Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of terracity
Author:Qmaster
Title:Terracity
Download:terracity.zip (780b0e3015797aec5b8ce2d9b0549c64)
Filesize:5043 Kilobytes
Release date:12.05.2013
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
terracity/pak0.pak8814 KB11.05.2013
terracity/source/terracity.map4070 KB11.05.2013
terracity/source/terracity.rmf15796 KB11.05.2013
terracity/terracity.txt5 KB11.05.2013

terracity.zip - Terracity

Huge underground necropolis in a Medieval/terracotta theme. It features the gremlin from SoA and has special optimizations for coop gameplay. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires an engine port with increased limits.


Tags: classic, oldschool, terracotta, red, large, medieval, city, source, coop, horde, limits

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 36 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
FifthElephant Registered, rated this a 4 12 May 2013, 21:53

This map is massive, it took me 30 minutes to complete! Really good fun if you like doom-like horde maps, it wrecked my crappy laptop a bit in places but very good fun overall.

The namless one Registered 12 May 2013, 22:45

Looks nice

user7346 Registered, rated this a 4 18 May 2013, 21:20

This map is somewhat Painkiller-esque at times (in a good way). Nice!

Mike Taylor Guest 23 May 2013, 1:43

Loving this, but now stuck. I'm in the lake area depicted in the screenshot, and have cleared out all the monsters in the central area and at ground level in the hall around the corner to the right at the back. Can't find the gold key, nor the button to open the other door near the GK door, nor a way up above ground level in the hall. What obvious thing am I missing?

Mike Taylor Guest 23 May 2013, 1:56

OK, got it -- I need to shoot the altar that had the quad on it.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 24 May 2013, 18:22

Having now finished it, I think is an outstanding map. My only reservations are that I couldn't tell I needed to shoot the quad altar, and the very ending is anticlimactic after everything else that's happened.

Daz Registered, rated this a 4 8 June 2013, 13:03

Great fun once I got past the annoying jumping puzzle bits at the start :) The combat is great fun and there is lots of room to move around which I love. I did get confused/lost in an area or two due some unclear triggering but aside from that the level flowed quite nicely also.

I dun vidyuz : Map Playthrough

mmm Registered, rated this a 4 12 June 2013, 1:06

Huge map, lots of stuff to kill while never too much at the same time to become annoying. The finale took me a few tries to figure out and execute properly.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 4 July 2014, 2:27

Played it again. Love love love it. So beautifully built, so perfectly executed.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 1 4 December 2016, 21:42

The annoying jumping puzzles. Did not bother to get past them.

bfg666 Registered, rated this a 4 5 December 2016, 8:16

He who hath not bothered to play a map shan't be allowed to rate it.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 5 December 2016, 10:36

Dear The Silent,

Please persist. You will be glad you did. (And it's not like the jumping puzzles are particularly onerous.)

bfg666 Registered, rated this a 4 6 December 2016, 17:05

Magnificent! On par with the largest maps around. Loved the verticality and interconnectedness. I pondered over giving it a 5 but ultimately went for 4 because of the aforementioned altar, much too plentiful health and ammo and a few misaligned textures.

About those jumping puzzles: there's only a few of them in the beginning so if they really annoy you, hold on to your quicksave key and persist as they'll be over soon enough.

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 4 15 December 2016, 13:15

Very enjoyable, the first section is my favorite with the extreme vertical nature of it all. The obstacles to climb are not intrusive at all and really, only the first bit of jumping gave any real trouble. Bundled with the fact there is a shortcut teleport that updates makes everything be in harmony.

The second section felt a bit too much like a shooting spam fest. I love blasting dozens upon dozens of enemies but it gets a bit repetitive after awhile. The second room is a huge space to fill but I feel just plopping down monsters is the predictable way of doing things. Like others said, the Quad altar confused me as there is no indication of interaction whatsoever and lost my Quad run because of it!

Still, this an enjoyable map if not just to blast very high numbers of baddies sky high!

I liked the "zombie secret" and the small little blue room with gremlins before leaving the quad altar room.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 6 February 2017, 1:21

Nice large-scale terracotta map, not as large or as detailed as oms2_2 but aside from some misalignments here and there it's quite nice. The map layout itself is very nice and very vertical, and the horde combat never felt spammy or grindy. You get the LG fairly early on and explosives not too much later, so *that's* a lot of fun. Only the very ending is a little anticlimactic. Recommended if you want something that's tough but fun.

JMP Registered, rated this a 5 25 May 2019, 9:32

For those of you who can't get enough of Terracity, there's a shopping mall in Antalya, Turkey with the same name:

www.terracity.com.tr

This version doesn't have any jumping puzzles.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in