Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of thisistx
Author:phillipt
Title:This Is The End
Download:thisistx.zip (3e01d1284757b6155bf7bbfd2815d66d)
Filesize:315 Kilobytes
Release date:06.08.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
THISISTE.BSP660 KB06.08.1996
THISISTE.MAP165 KB06.08.1996
THISISTE.TXT2 KB06.08.1996

thisistx.zip

This Is The End

Small base map with all unaligned textures. The map source is included.

Tags: small, base, source, dm

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating:
1.7/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








xDDGx Registered 12 June 2014, 4:13

Rude, but at least playable.

Cocerello Registered 4 July 2014, 22:38

This one is a SP map with DM support, that's why it is so linear.

The first room looks good for its time, the rest is ok for the year.

ArrrCee Registered 14 July 2014, 18:09

This is the end but at least I was able to find the exit! Not a map I would recommend for single player. It's competently made, in that it plays fine but this is honestly just a DM map with a few enemies and an exit. You can watch me play it here: This is the End on The Quake Grave!

JellyGal Registered 16 August 2014, 0:40

Tiny, no direction, misaligned textures, floating objects, only 10 enemies. I don't think it's good as an SP or DM map, due to being mostly linear and tiny. So, it's not worth playing in my opinion.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered 3 January 2015, 23:28

A very ugly map with only ten enemies (it's another one where you can exit without killing anything). Pretty sure this is just a DM map with some SP stuff stuck in it, but it's really not good as either. 1/5

Noxat Registered 7 July 2015, 19:22

This just feels like a quick n' dirty proof-of-concept map from the early days of Quake mapping. Playable but little else.

Esrael Registered 6 November 2016, 16:17

Quite a bare bones map. The water 'elevator' at the end was a pretty cool idea, but otherwise nothing really stood out.

pmk Guest 7 October 2018, 5:27

not worth your time. This map is too short and illogically designed. Don't bother with it. 1 out of five rating from me.

Guest Registered 27 July 2019, 14:55

Bite-sized, but looks cute enough and makes you move (backtrack to that zombie included - gotta 100%) interestingly enough to make you wonder, what the full-fledged singleplayer map by that author would look like. Quite a shame. No rating, but worth a look, I would say.

DrOctavia Registered 9 December 2021, 3:23

Quick and satisfying singleplayer map. Textures are all over the place, but the water elevator feature and layout were interesting to navigate.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in