Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of thisistx
Author:phillipt
Title:This Is The End
Download:thisistx.zip (3e01d1284757b6155bf7bbfd2815d66d)
Filesize:315 Kilobytes
Release date:06.08.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
THISISTE.BSP660 KB06.08.1996
THISISTE.MAP165 KB06.08.1996
THISISTE.TXT2 KB06.08.1996

thisistx.zip - This Is The End

Small base map with all unaligned textures. The map source is included.

Tags: small, base, source, dm

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.7/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 4:13

Rude, but at least playable.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 2 4 July 2014, 22:38

This one is a SP map with DM support, that's why it is so linear.

The first room looks good for its time, the rest is ok for the year.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 14 July 2014, 18:09

This is the end but at least I was able to find the exit! Not a map I would recommend for single player. It's competently made, in that it plays fine but this is honestly just a DM map with a few enemies and an exit. You can watch me play it here: This is the End on The Quake Grave!

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 16 August 2014, 0:40

Tiny, no direction, misaligned textures, floating objects, only 10 enemies. I don't think it's good as an SP or DM map, due to being mostly linear and tiny. So, it's not worth playing in my opinion.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 3 January 2015, 23:28

A very ugly map with only ten enemies (it's another one where you can exit without killing anything). Pretty sure this is just a DM map with some SP stuff stuck in it, but it's really not good as either. 1/5

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 7 July 2015, 19:22

This just feels like a quick n' dirty proof-of-concept map from the early days of Quake mapping. Playable but little else.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 6 November 2016, 16:17

Quite a bare bones map. The water 'elevator' at the end was a pretty cool idea, but otherwise nothing really stood out.

pmk Guest 7 October 2018, 5:27

not worth your time. This map is too short and illogically designed. Don't bother with it. 1 out of five rating from me.

Guest Registered 27 July 2019, 14:55

Bite-sized, but looks cute enough and makes you move (backtrack to that zombie included - gotta 100%) interestingly enough to make you wonder, what the full-fledged singleplayer map by that author would look like. Quite a shame. No rating, but worth a look, I would say.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in