Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of thuby01
Author:Thuby
Title:Embrasure
Download:thuby01.zip (17624dc7db19b13eef82a32f76f72d1d)
Filesize:777 Kilobytes
Release date:15.06.2022
Homepage:
Additional Links: Download via Archive.org
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
thuby01HardCptGonzo6662022-06-20
100%

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
thuby01.bsp1336 KB13.06.2022
thuby01.lit268 KB13.06.2022
thuby01.map1043 KB13.06.2022
thuby01_readme.txt2 KB13.06.2022

thuby01.zip

Embrasure

Small shadowy medieval-themed castle map.

Note: difficulty settings are not implemented (all skill levels play the same.) Map source is included.


Tags: small, medieval, castle, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Solomoriah Registered 17 June 2022, 1:40

Is this your first map? Because if it is, I'm really impressed. Simple, but quite fun and interestingly laid out.

Johnny Law Registered 17 June 2022, 2:26

Nice! I like the texture choices and the "curvy bits" -- some good construction there -- and a special visual pizazz award goes to the backlit shambler at the end. The fights are pretty fun, altho they probably rely too much on spawning enemies directly into the combat space. Really good first map.

One minor note, it was kinda weird for the silver key door to just open onto a teleporter IMO. Alternate approach would have been to let the player see the teleporter there but block it with gate/bars.

The_Pirate Registered 17 June 2022, 19:02

Very nice for a first map!

The style may be a slight bit inchorent i bits - but all in all a quite nice map. Good use of the texture pack.

This mapper has spent some time learning the editor! And the visuals lead me to believe that the mapper has photography as a hobby, due to the use of effect lights?

I hope to se more from Thuby! Thanks for sharing!

Alex Ros Registered 21 June 2022, 14:56

Cool map. Interconnectivery at its best. Simple and brutal encounters. And I appreciated tightness - without shallowness all could have beem triple times easier in a bad way. The way it is now is perfect imo. Also knave is my personal fav among non official sets. 5 stars

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in