Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tod
Author:Scott McNutt
Title:Tower of Death
Download:tod.zip (1b72fb1c1ebd564c05d2367448ff8495)
Filesize:130 Kilobytes
Release date:23.10.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Geniac's Playlist
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
TOD.TXT5 KB23.10.1996
TOD.BSP301 KB30.07.1996

tod.zip - Tower of Death

Very small Wizard room with multiple stories. Pointless.

Tags: small, wizard

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.7/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 2 18 January 2014, 1:40

Short, underdetailed and underwhelming, but competently made. The editor's rating of “poor” seems a little harsh; I'd say it's rather “barely average”. It's certainly the weakest of Scott McNutt's regular maps on this site. 2 plus.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 14 June 2014, 15:09

Not a "poor" map, but too small and too cubish.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 7 November 2014, 17:54

Tower of Death on The Quake Grave

Definitely not a poor map but it's more of a short warehouse than a tower. Also, the enemy clumping sort of ruins the challenge of it. I never have a problem back tracking a bit to get some ground and take on the enemies I just uncovered but when you're just standing there waiting for them to approach and shooting them down one by one while you back up, the challenge is lost and it just isn't all that fun. Again, not an awful map but some more variety with enemy placement probably would've helped.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 11 January 2015, 17:42

Pointless, two-minute ugly map. It's got no challenge either, and no marked secrets. There's one secret I found at the very start (there's the grenade launcher too but really that's too obvious for me to consider a secret). The ceiling structure is pretty cool I must admit, though the map is just not worth playing. 1/5

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 8 July 2017, 19:32

Visually very simple, but somehow in a kind of pleasing way. It's not like very jarring textures were used, or anything.

The map can be challenging if one decides to spend too much time in the central square, where ogres can freely pour grenades down to. I was playing quite sloppily and almost got myself killed there. If that kind of a scenario could have been used more, it would have been more challenging.

Anyway, once you get to the sides, it gets a lot easier. Fiends also easily just jumped down to the bottom, so not a very good use of them.

pmk Guest 18 October 2018, 2:52

plain boring 1996 quake map that can be finished in relatively quick time. Not really that memorable to play through and pretty basic bare bones map. I wasn't a fan of the monster clumping presented in the map either. This map gets a two out of five rating from me as it is a functional map but pretty mundane.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in