Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of winbbcoh
Author:Windaws
Title:Barbican Of Hell
Download:winbbcoh.zip (35682f1cd2192c31568b246bc0f081b8)
Filesize:3011 Kilobytes
Release date:13.06.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
winbbcohNightmare0h04m08sArcaneFiend6662019-11-26
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
wads/medieval.wad2712 KB17.05.2019
wads/misc.wad659 KB01.05.2019
wads/runic.wad1472 KB01.07.2018
winbbcoh.bsp1802 KB11.06.2019
winbbcoh.lit657 KB11.06.2019
winbbcoh.map1499 KB13.06.2019
winbbcoh.txt2 KB13.06.2019

winbbcoh.zip

Barbican Of Hell

Small runic level. The map source is included.

Tags: traps, runic, lava

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 24 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JMP Registered, rated this a 5 3 November 2019, 4:38

Nice old-school map. It's similar to the id maps in ambiance but unique in layout. The secrets, lighting, and level of detail are all quite good.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 4 November 2019, 0:16

Very ID-like. Nice challenges, cool secrets. I think I missed one, actually... may have to go back and try again.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 3 January 2020, 13:28

Pleasant, but not outstanding by contemporary standards. Something about death-by-falling-into-lava always feels a bit cheap to me.

Greenwood Registered, rated this a 5 18 February 2020, 22:26

Well done, classic old-school map with solid gameplay. Challenging, good secrets (still missed one), and fun. The awning over the pentagram was a particularly devious touch.

Mugwump Registered, rated this a 4 16 September 2020, 8:41

Not much to add to what the others said. This is a very nice, oldschoolish level. I can't honestly grant it a 5 considering the masterpieces we've been spoiled with these past 20 years, but this is a solid 4.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in