Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of woa_kayne
Author:Kayne
Title:Wrath of Ahnkii
Download:woa_kayne.zip (e804791ad24dfb95ac5428f0eff64492)
Filesize:20194 Kilobytes
Release date:15.07.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links: Version 2.0
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
woa_kayne/WoA_Kayne.txt3 KB15.07.2019
woa_kayne/gfx/env/ares_bk.tga471 KB06.02.2019
woa_kayne/gfx/env/ares_dn.tga746 KB06.02.2019
woa_kayne/gfx/env/ares_ft.tga479 KB06.02.2019
woa_kayne/gfx/env/ares_lf.tga492 KB06.02.2019
woa_kayne/gfx/env/ares_rt.tga487 KB06.02.2019
woa_kayne/gfx/env/ares_up.tga104 KB06.02.2019
woa_kayne/maps/wrath_of_ahnki.bsp18058 KB15.07.2019
woa_kayne/maps/wrath_of_ahnki.lit6315 KB15.07.2019
woa_kayne/maps/wrath_of_ahnki.pts245 KB14.07.2019
woa_kayne/music/track20.mp38723 KB30.06.2019
woa_kayne/wrath_of_ahnki.map7107 KB15.07.2019

woa_kayne.zip - Wrath of Ahnkii

Large Egyptian-style map. Comes with a custom skybox and a music track. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.
An updated version is available here.


Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.8/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Greenwood Guest 18 August 2019, 17:46

Uh ... I think there might be a slight issue. I was breezing through this, enjoying the layout, and then I got to the sarcophagus puzzle. I "solved" it, hit the button, it said "excellent" ...and then nothing happened and I am sealed in a room. I noclipped out of it (in case I was just too slow getting out it) and still nothing seems different. Did I miss something?

It's a shame, because I was really enjoying this. It's not difficult (on normal anyway) and I haven't had any navigation issues. Visually, it's quite nice.

Greenwood Guest 19 August 2019, 2:48

UPDATE: Download version 2.0 (see "additional links") if you had the same problem. That seemed to fix it!

Awesome map! It really picks up toward the end. Great job for your first map!

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 19 August 2019, 23:29

Loved this one! Glad I waited for the 2.0 to come around.

vodkins Guest 31 August 2019, 23:13

Can't get Silver Key in sarcophagus area even using update. When i pick GL just nothing happens (i suppose surrounding sarcophagus must open and after i kill all zombies from them central sarcophagus must open and then the door to the Silver key. But nothing happens at all! Used Noclip to progress. Too sad! Map is awesome despite this bug...

Hal Registered, rated this a 5 1 September 2019, 16:07

This is probably one of the best Egyptian themed maps on here, it easily rivals the best in Retro Jam 6. The texture and brush work is damn good, it's so evocative of Egyptian architecture and art. Encounters are fun. Secrets are fun. Custom music is fun. Everything is fun. I didn't experience any bugs in 2.0 so play that one.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in