Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of xl3
Author:xlarve
Title:The Subconscious Fear
Download:xl3.zip (d943eece724eaf9665e25001738cff23)
Filesize:2051 Kilobytes
Release date:25.05.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
xl3/xl3.bsp3993 KB24.05.2018
xl3/xl3.lit1874 KB24.05.2018
xl3/xl3_readme.txt2 KB25.05.2018

xl3.zip - The Subconscious Fear

Large 'techno-dungeon' with many corridors and ambushes.

[Does not work with the Quake Injector]


Tags: large, mixtex, metal, base, dungeon

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 5 28 June 2018, 22:49

Perfect map!

Traps, neat secrets (although I missed one) and I'm a sucker for story telling through level design. When the first enforcer appeared I was like "eh?". But it made sense.

I think the secrets could be a little more well placed, before the gold key you can find 5 of them, I think. Maybe replace the yellow armor one with a super nailgun and give the player the nailgun instead?

Cool design, good quad placements and neat traps.

vodkins Guest 30 June 2018, 11:08

It works with Injector if you move map's files from wrong "Id1/maps/xl3" location into correct just "Id1/maps". Same for previous xl2 map.

Solomoriah Registered 8 April 2019, 4:52

I rather liked this one; not sure what everyone else thought was wrong with it.

Greenwood Guest 30 August 2019, 18:08

This is a fun map with close quarters gameplay. It's a challenging little sucker (save often) because you'll frequently get trapped with something spawning behind you. However, the author does provide a good amount of health packs and compensates with a quad or mega-health to offset high levels of insanity. It has interesting visuals with chunky brushwork and a different mixture of textures, which is nice. From what I've read about his earlier maps, it would seem that xlarve has worked out a lot of kinks. I enjoyed it!

Scratters Registered, rated this a 5 17 September 2019, 0:24

This was just pure mindless fun, bombing through the map with a grenade launcher and super nail gun, loved it.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in