Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of xl6
Author:xlarve
Title:The Level Six
Download:xl6.zip (f88a433a50fcf86a875510251a98a180)
Filesize:1530 Kilobytes
Release date:07.08.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
xl6.bsp2764 KB06.08.2021
xl6.lit902 KB06.08.2021
xl6_readme.txt2 KB07.08.2021

xl6.zip

The Level Six

Large base map consisting of tight corridors with ambushes.

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
3.7/5 with 28 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








ARtemi Guest 28 August 2021, 13:32

Excellent level here, a bit old-school but with a lot of neat touches and lots (really lots) of enemies.

Chaser Registered 28 August 2021, 18:00

Fast, claustrophobic, oldschool corridor shootout.

The_Pirate Registered 29 August 2021, 17:41

Very nice map!

Competent brushwork, very good sense for nooks and crannies, and uses the 'z' diretion to great effect.

The confusing maze-like layout made me chase my own tail a few times. Missed a few monsters and secrets on the first run....

Thanks for a nice map!

The_Pirate Registered 30 August 2021, 17:25

Pls let me clarify (as i got pinget by a friend with "WTF?"):

The maze content of some of xlarve's previous maps were... well, a bit too long, and became tedious and repetitive.

In this map, the maze content has a suitable length; enough to confuse (me, at least) and explore, but not enough to become boring.

Here, xlarve has hit a 'golden spot'. I really like this....

MikeTaylor Registered 21 December 2021, 2:35

I finished with 101/106 kills and 4/5 secrets, and a slight sense of anticlimax. Having wandered through a warren of tunnels and rooms, I felt like some kind of final fight was warranted, but the expected assault of vores, fields and shamblers never materialised and I was able to waltz through the exit teleporter more or less unmolested. Like all of xlarve's maps, this is solidly put together — but like all of xlarve's maps, somehow for me it lacks something. What exactly? It's hard to pin down, but I think it comes down to a sense of place.

Mugwump Registered 15 May 2022, 10:59

Uh, where is xl5?

Mazu Registered 10 July 2022, 10:20

This one flows in a very weird way or maybe I just got lucky and found the right way. The layout is somehow pushing you to right direction.

Only downside is the lack of challenge, could've used some more set pieces along the endless feeling tunnels of base monsters.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in