Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of xl6
Author:xlarve
Title:The Level Six
Download:xl6.zip (f88a433a50fcf86a875510251a98a180)
Filesize:1530 Kilobytes
Release date:07.08.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
xl6.bsp2764 KB06.08.2021
xl6.lit902 KB06.08.2021
xl6_readme.txt2 KB07.08.2021

xl6.zip

The Level Six

Large base map consisting of tight corridors with ambushes.

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.7/5 with 14 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ARtemi Guest 28 August 2021, 13:32

Excellent level here, a bit old-school but with a lot of neat touches and lots (really lots) of enemies.

Chaser Registered, rated this a 3 28 August 2021, 18:00

Fast, claustrophobic, oldschool corridor shootout.

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 5 29 August 2021, 17:41

Very nice map!

Competent brushwork, very good sense for nooks and crannies, and uses the 'z' diretion to great effect.

The confusing maze-like layout made me chase my own tail a few times. Missed a few monsters and secrets on the first run....

Thanks for a nice map!

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 5 30 August 2021, 17:25

Pls let me clarify (as i got pinget by a friend with "WTF?"):

The maze content of some of xlarve's previous maps were... well, a bit too long, and became tedious and repetitive.

In this map, the maze content has a suitable length; enough to confuse (me, at least) and explore, but not enough to become boring.

Here, xlarve has hit a 'golden spot'. I really like this....

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in