Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of zanthu
Author:Greenwood
Title:Castle Zanthu
Download:zanthu.zip (68c5956851761df92a9235228458c1cb)
Filesize:16603 Kilobytes
Release date:18.03.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
completeNightmare0h07m57sArcaneFiend6662020-06-05
Full completion of the map (excluding 1 monster that never spawns).

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Read_Me.txt3 KB18.03.2020
gfx/env/doom2016_boneyard_bk.tga3073 KB13.03.2020
gfx/env/doom2016_boneyard_dn.tga3073 KB13.03.2020
gfx/env/doom2016_boneyard_ft.tga3073 KB13.03.2020
gfx/env/doom2016_boneyard_lf.tga3073 KB13.03.2020
gfx/env/doom2016_boneyard_rt.tga3073 KB13.03.2020
gfx/env/doom2016_boneyard_up.tga3073 KB13.03.2020
maps/castlez.bsp12996 KB18.03.2020
zanthu_poster.png3205 KB18.03.2020

zanthu.zip

Castle Zanthu

Medium-sized castle using Daikatana E3 textures. Comes with a custom skybox and a poster screenshot.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, castle, dkt, lava, skybox, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4/5 with 29 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








QuakeFreak Registered 25 April 2020, 23:08

This one keeps you on your toes the whole time! Good balance of combat and ammo too. Greenwood keep up the good work. Hope to hear you on the QuakeCast again soon.

lukaz Registered 26 April 2020, 4:41

Skybox is awesome. Looking forward to a part 2 to reveal who those guys are. Something is afoot...

The Silent Registered 1 June 2020, 20:47

Good gameplay, especially on NM skill. Good architecture, too, maybe a bit uneven. TExturing could be better. Nice one.

Jehannum Registered 18 August 2021, 19:52

Whew! I'm just worn out. Playing through this map was a lot of work with all the jumping and climbing!

There's a lot to see and do in this level. Very interesting and a constant challenge. It was a fun level to play. Thanks and good job.

Alex Ros Registered 24 February 2022, 2:19

Cool map. I love castles and this one felt close to real. It was a lilbit repetitive at times. But I guess I shouldn't have played on Hard. All in all I really loved goin down, deeper and deeper and deeper, and than back again to the top towers. What a journey! Loved all those halls with tables & ogres around. I think this map is one of the best of yours, if not exactly the best. Oh and, nearly forgot, really cool skybox with mountains, giant bones far away - added to the feeling to being in dark fantasy world. 5 to 5. THANKS man. It was a pleasure!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in