Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of acidworship_cv
Author:Calluna Vulgaris
Title:Acid Worship
Download:acidworship_cv.zip (f51789cb53cbd72af81713d4be12c532)
Filesize:6759 Kilobytes
Release date:21.05.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:rubicon2

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
acidworship_cv.bsp15509 KB21.05.2021
acidworship_cv.lit2397 KB21.05.2021
acidworship_cv.txt3 KB21.05.2021

acidworship_cv.zip

Acid Worship

Small industrial base station inside an underground acid cave.

Note: This map requires Rubicon 2 and a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: small, base, industrial, rubicon, acid, slime, underground, cave, rock, limits, bsp2, hard

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.5/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Jehannum Registered, rated this a 4 19 June 2021, 2:35

This is a great first map. Actually, a really great first map! It has a lot of interesting elements and good flow and enemy/ item placement.

I'll be looking forward to your next one!

Acid Worshipper Guest 21 June 2021, 19:41

A great debut.

I always enjoy acid/base maps, and this is a good execution of the theme. The visuals are very detailed, and they gave me the feeling of walking through a post-apocalyptic wasteland.

Like Jehannum, I look forward to author's next release.

rchavp Registered, rated this a 4 2 July 2021, 3:20

First off, very well done. Challenging and fun map to play, especially for a first map!

May could tone down the monster spawning "in your face" a bit, feels too cheap. But keep the gameplay concept, I love how this map kept me moving.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 8 October 2021, 13:05

I enjoyed this a lot, and agree that it's an excellent debut. I particularly enjoyed the decaying-tech atmosphere, the sense that I was low on health a lot of the time, and the interestingly different final combat.

It doesn't quite get to four stars for me because (A) it's a bit small, (B) I found it frustrating to be able to see two armour secrets without having any sense of how to get to them, and (C) a tendency to get stuck on the scenery a bit too often. But it's really a 3.5 for me.

Really looking forward to seeing what Calluna Vulgaris comes up with next.

qazzaq Registered 8 October 2021, 18:21

Thanks for all guys! Glad you like my little map and thanks a lot for remarks. As for secrets, hm... Spoilers! First secret is highlighted hexagon right of the globe on title picture. Shot it. Second secret on the top of Stonehenge. Oblique little stone on the left is the way. By trick jumping. Third is very easy to explain.

The Silent Registered, rated this a 3 17 October 2021, 21:06

Very nice first effort,especially the hexagon room. gameplay somewhat unbalanced, pretty nice lighting (needs a lot more polish and subtlety). SPOILER: the 2nd secret can be obtained without jumping on top of rocks, does not register, though.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in