Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_beep1m2
Author:Comrade Beep
Title:The Lima Project
Download:ad_beep1m2.zip (3772de763cba1a5055577b7d8afcabb1)
Filesize:22670 Kilobytes
Release date:19.02.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_70finalad_v1_70patch1

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_beep1m2.txt3 KB25.03.2020
gfx/env/beep/d4sky03y_bk.tga3404 KB22.02.2020
gfx/env/beep/d4sky03y_dn.tga3850 KB22.02.2020
gfx/env/beep/d4sky03y_ft.tga3375 KB22.02.2020
gfx/env/beep/d4sky03y_lf.tga3393 KB22.02.2020
gfx/env/beep/d4sky03y_rt.tga3546 KB22.02.2020
gfx/env/beep/d4sky03y_up.tga3416 KB22.02.2020
maps/ad_beep1m2.bsp7150 KB25.03.2020
maps/ad_beep1m2.lit1506 KB25.03.2020
music/track203.ogg9223 KB18.03.2020
sound/ambience/tornadosiren.wav400 KB18.03.2020

ad_beep1m2.zip

The Lima Project

Medium-sized industrial facility using cr8 and Doom 3 textures. It comes with a custom skybox and a music track.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions and a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: arcanedimensions, cr8, secrets, doom3, medium, base, industrial, ad, skybox, music, limits, bsp2, textures

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 8 May 2020, 22:14

Interesting take on Nightmare mode which kept me on the edge. I managed however while finding only 2/6 secrets and not being as careful as I should have been.

Agentflit Registered 28 May 2020, 22:11

Solid map from start to finish. Looks great, plays great. Finished on Nightmare with 5/6 secrets and I needed every healthpack, haha.

vIE888 Registered, rated this a 5 29 November 2020, 18:51

Same as beep1m2, but more intense. Very cool map, some secrets are still too easy same as beep1m1, but really? who cares, it's mainly gameplay we're talking about and I'll give my high five for that.

triple_agent Registered 29 May 2021, 15:35

The map goes properly with "Arcane Dimensions" style - it is grand enough in scale, feels spectacular, has pleasant outlook to it. But there is something unlike about it, if to consider that perhaps - or perhaps not - it attempts to captivate the 'Doom 3' kind of vibe; even though such an assumption, could be mistaken. There is indeed a 'Doom' vibe in this map, but it is not the vibe of 'Doom 3'.

The aesthetics, appear like they belong to a known, distinct genre, the name or pattern of which, I frankly do not know. Perhaps a bit of steampunk, maybe?

I like the idea of no-medkit gameplay on harder difficulty levels - with medkits, available as secrets only. I like how the secrets were placed - they were announced, but finding how to unlock them, was up to the player.

The soundscape in "The Lima Project", was amazing. The spatial design - which I would call semi-open - allowed for aspects of non-linearity in approach to combat.

For the "Arcane Dimensions" style, I like the projectile based combat system better than the regular hitscan counterpart. Infact, I like it a lot better.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in