Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_dwoffice
Author:Doug Wheeler aka Bullseye8841
Title:Office Offense
Download:ad_dwoffice.zip (306b02eaf585e8bca37520cb7eabb999)
Filesize:14018 Kilobytes
Release date:19.03.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_70final

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_dwoffice.bsp8189 KB19.03.2018
ad_dwoffice.txt5 KB19.03.2018
sound/fire.wav1089 KB23.02.2018
sound/sprinkler.wav11161 KB23.02.2018
sound/truck.wav545 KB17.03.2018

ad_dwoffice.zip - Office Offense

Medium-sized realism map using Kingpin textures, set in a prestigeous office building, complete with a cantina, a parking garage, and maintenance areas. Comes with a three custom sounds.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions and a source port with increased limits (Quakespasm-Spike fork recommended).


Tags: medium, realism, ad, kingpin, cars, secrets, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
WiggloNiggalo Guest 4 April 2018, 20:41

This map is amazing! Although some "secrets" weren't really secrets and vice versa. You should make more modern style maps like these.

Bullseye8841 Registered 12 April 2018, 20:49

@WiggloNiggalo

Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the kind words! In the future I'll be messing with a couple of different styles, but I have another modern one in mind...

etb Guest 25 April 2018, 1:24

A great map, large level, with lots of enemies and good fights. It is also nice to see an uncommon style. It kinda remembers me Duke Nukem in a good way.

I just felt a bit of ending fatigue at the last fight. But I see it is intentional.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 30 April 2018, 12:37

Seriously, this doesn't work with Quakespasm?

What special features of Quakespasm-Spike does it rely on?

@Mike Guest 30 April 2018, 12:55

It does work with Quakespasm! Spike fork only makes the fire in the kitchen look more realistic.

Rhoq Registered, rated this a 5 1 June 2018, 19:07

Very nice. Enjoy and was challenged by the final showdown. Simple room, but made for a good experience. Had to save and play that final bit a few times to get it. Enjoyed the secrets! Well done.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 7 June 2018, 13:55

Fun to play, but looks strikingly crude in many places -- like one of those 1997-era realism maps. Doesn't feel like Arcane Dimensions at all (though I did enjoy the fishing ogre. I let him live, which was why I came up one short in kill-count.)

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in