Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_dwoffice
Author:Doug Wheeler aka Bullseye8841
Title:Office Offense
Download:ad_dwoffice.zip (306b02eaf585e8bca37520cb7eabb999)
Filesize:14018 Kilobytes
Release date:19.03.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_70final

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_dwoffice.bsp8189 KB19.03.2018
ad_dwoffice.txt5 KB19.03.2018
sound/fire.wav1089 KB23.02.2018
sound/sprinkler.wav11161 KB23.02.2018
sound/truck.wav545 KB17.03.2018

ad_dwoffice.zip - Office Offense

Medium-sized realism map using Kingpin textures, set in a prestigeous office building, complete with a cantina, a parking garage, and maintenance areas. Comes with a three custom sounds.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions and a source port with increased limits (Quakespasm-Spike fork recommended).


Tags: medium, realism, ad, kingpin, cars, secrets, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
WiggloNiggalo Guest 4 April 2018, 20:41

This map is amazing! Although some "secrets" weren't really secrets and vice versa. You should make more modern style maps like these.

Bullseye8841 Registered 12 April 2018, 20:49

@WiggloNiggalo

Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the kind words! In the future I'll be messing with a couple of different styles, but I have another modern one in mind...

etb Guest 25 April 2018, 1:24

A great map, large level, with lots of enemies and good fights. It is also nice to see an uncommon style. It kinda remembers me Duke Nukem in a good way.

I just felt a bit of ending fatigue at the last fight. But I see it is intentional.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 30 April 2018, 12:37

Seriously, this doesn't work with Quakespasm?

What special features of Quakespasm-Spike does it rely on?

@Mike Guest 30 April 2018, 12:55

It does work with Quakespasm! Spike fork only makes the fire in the kitchen look more realistic.

Rhoq Registered, rated this a 5 1 June 2018, 19:07

Very nice. Enjoy and was challenged by the final showdown. Simple room, but made for a good experience. Had to save and play that final bit a few times to get it. Enjoyed the secrets! Well done.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 7 June 2018, 13:55

Fun to play, but looks strikingly crude in many places -- like one of those 1997-era realism maps. Doesn't feel like Arcane Dimensions at all (though I did enjoy the fishing ogre. I let him live, which was why I came up one short in kill-count.)

Dancing Zombie Guest 22 August 2018, 22:30

I don't know.... right from the beginning a Shambler, two Vores, and multiple grunts all attacking at once. Nearly impossible to survive, was dead before I reached the Quad much less going for the health. Then the bars to the only way to go, left of the gold key gate slammed down as I approached. So, noclipped through them and it continued to go down hill from there. Buttons and doors that don't work, weird areas in the kitchen getting stuck on nothing, Noclipped to get through and even when I got the gold key the final gate in the main hall was impassable. Except for the ambush beginning, monster count was very low, never saw the fishing ogre. Zero star map.

Bullseye8841 Registered 23 August 2018, 3:12

@Dancing Zombies, please be sure that you follow the instructions included with the download. From your discription, I know that it wasn’t installed properly. I hope you’ll give it another try 😁

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in