Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_heresp1
Author:Heresy
Title:Oxyblack Fortress
Download:ad_heresp1.zip (d7c8091039cc303e976277eb5ada7ef6)
Filesize:42808 Kilobytes
Release date:03.05.2020
Homepage:https://www.artstation.com/hereticmanse
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardLinux hotfix
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_70finalad_v1_70patch1

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_heresp1.txt3 KB03.05.2020
gfx/env/here_mordor_bk.tga3073 KB22.12.2019
gfx/env/here_mordor_dn.tga3073 KB22.12.2019
gfx/env/here_mordor_ft.tga3073 KB22.12.2019
gfx/env/here_mordor_lf.tga3073 KB22.12.2019
gfx/env/here_mordor_rt.tga3073 KB22.12.2019
gfx/env/here_mordor_up.tga3073 KB22.12.2019
maps/ad_heresp1.bsp47006 KB03.05.2020
maps/ad_heresp1.lit11394 KB03.05.2020
mapsource/ad_heresp1.map22655 KB03.05.2020
music/track65.ogg3991 KB03.05.2020
sound/MarkieV1/chains1.wav143 KB03.04.2020
sound/MarkieV1/chains2.wav151 KB03.04.2020
sound/MarkieV1/distantchainsaw1.wav130 KB17.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/distanthammer1.wav151 KB17.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/indoorparty1.wav431 KB17.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/magma1.wav528 KB03.05.2020
sound/MarkieV1/metalscreech4.wav130 KB17.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/morte2.wav517 KB18.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/ritual1.wav267 KB18.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/ritual3.wav324 KB18.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/scream_m1.wav235 KB17.01.2020
sound/MarkieV1/windysign1.wav168 KB17.01.2020
textures/naz_king.tga2209 KB10.04.2020
textures/sans.tga3073 KB22.12.2019
textures/sauron.tga6301 KB25.03.2020
textures/volcanic_rock.tga3073 KB29.12.2019

ad_heresp1.zip - Oxyblack Fortress

Huge lava fortress using custom textures by Makkon. It comes with a few new sounds, a custom skybox and a music track. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions 1.7 and a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support
[The new sound effects may not work on case-sensitive operating systems]


Tags: large, castle, fortress, lava, canyon, ad, arcanedimensions, textures, sounds, music, skybox, limits, bsp2, source, secrets

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.9/5 with 23 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
mastema88 Registered 30 May 2020, 19:10

could be called the crucible for its difficulty. sprawling, distinct zones. memorable map. recommended.

Titosor Registered, rated this a 5 31 May 2020, 1:56

Dripping with atmosphere. High quality!

The Silent Registered, rated this a 5 31 May 2020, 14:34

Absolutely Awesome on every level! Can't say enough good of this! (Actually, I'd have preferred a more evocative name... but you can't have everything, I guess)

QuakeFreak Registered, rated this a 5 1 June 2020, 4:30

Wowee that was a great map. 5 outa 5 for sure!

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 2 June 2020, 16:07

Missing a bunch of sounds... is there something else I should have downloaded?

negke Registered 2 June 2020, 17:34

You're on Linux, right? You'll need to rename the sound/MarkieV1 directory to be all lowercase.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 5 2 June 2020, 19:15

negke: not exactly, because Heresy mixed a few different "spellings". If Solomoriah renames it to markiev1, additional links for Markiev1 (lowercase v) and MarkieV1 (uppercase v) will also be needed. I don't know if mappers have a tool to postprocess their maps and fix those kind of errors automatically. It would be very easy to code and they wouldn't need to worry about that while doing their actual mapping work.

I absolutely loved this map, although one of the puzzles worried me. I had just quit on two of Smilecythe's maps because of speedy puzzles that are really not my thing and I hope this doesn't become the next Quake trend, it absolutely ruins otherwise great maps for me. Luckily the less fun parts stopped right there and then.

The rest is magnificient, not far behind Leptis Magna as far as greatness goes. The map is absolutely beautiful, huge, full of enemies and secrets, and extremely varied. Thank you so much for this map Heresy!

negke Registered 2 June 2020, 20:08

Oh, that's perfidious! Solomoriah, try this: (http://http://quaketastic.com/files/singleplayer/maps/adheresp1-linuxhotfix.zip/ "adheresp1-linux_hotfix.zip")

negke Registered 2 June 2020, 20:10

..... I MARKDOWN SPIRIT

http://quaketastic.com/files/singleplayer/maps/adheresp1-linux_hotfix.zip

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 4 June 2020, 18:03

Fixed the sound issue with "ln -s" to make a symbolic link. Thanks for the help.

BTW utterly fantastic level.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 14 June 2020, 0:16

Beautiful textures, nice map.

pk Guest 22 June 2020, 16:43

"mod_loadleafs: 76834 exceeds limit of 63335" error running this in quakespasm with AD1.7

pk Guest 22 June 2020, 17:09

^ i am an idiot, was using previous quakespasm version.

Amazing map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in