Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_muksp1
Author:mukor
Title:Trench Foot
Download:ad_muksp1.zip (789628faefc883a7b1828f9b040499be)
Filesize:1457 Kilobytes
Release date:08.09.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:ad_v1_70final

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_muksp1.bsp2481 KB08.09.2018
ad_muksp1.lit953 KB08.09.2018
ad_muksp1.txt1 KB08.09.2018

ad_muksp1.zip

Trench Foot

Smallish linear Mayan/Koohoo-textured dungeon.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions and a source port with increased limits.


Tags: small, maya, koohoo, limits, arcanedimensions, ad

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 30 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Johnny Law Registered 9 December 2018, 17:38

Copying my func comments here since this comment section is bare:

Aw, very nice. Fun to look at, fun to play (skill 2). I very much enjoyed some of the slightly unusual monster-type choices. And in general the monster placement... several spots where the geometry made the fight 2x more entertaining and challenging.

Lots of opportunities to pop zombies, so A+ on that.

A bit of good puzzly routefinding, while still keeping the feeling of a temple/ruin rather than a mazebox. Great overall length (playtime) too.

The only thing that made me frown was the final asshole bossmonster, partly because all sorts of weird damage effects started hitting me before I could see what was there, and partly because I just haven't internalized how that dude works in AD. (It felt quite unfair that I could be set on fire while splashing around in the water!) Got him first try though, so it couldn't have been that bad.

Solomoriah Registered 2 February 2019, 7:13

Okay, so linear levels aren't my favorites, but this one still gets high marks from me. The architecture is evocative and tactically useful, and the challenge level seems appropriate. I loved it, honestly... my only complaint is that it's too short.

MikeTaylor Registered 5 December 2019, 13:17

This is a nice map with a delicious Koohoo vibe, but it's over pretty quickly by modern standards. I enjoyed it, and a year or two ago it would have been a four-star map; but standards have switched up a lot in that time and I regretfully score this at three stars in 2019. The addition of a few more secrets might have pushed it over the hill.

rchavp Registered 27 November 2021, 13:56

Why not 5 stars all the way? This map is awesome, well balanced, nice architecture, brush work and challenges. Not huge but that is ok, not every map has to be gigantic.

Good job

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in