Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ad_shadesrefinery
Author:Shadesmaster
Title:The Refinery
Download:ad_shadesrefinery.zip (bb84b0f605eda2fa5bbd7061aff28e04)
Filesize:1389 Kilobytes
Release date:13.02.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:ad_v1_70finalad_v1_70patch1

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ad_shadesRefinery.bsp2203 KB13.02.2019
ad_shadesRefinery.lit840 KB13.02.2019
ad_shadesRefinery_readme.txt3 KB13.02.2019

ad_shadesrefinery.zip

The Refinery

Base level.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions and a source port with increased limits.


Tags: arcanedimensions, base, large, idbase, outdoor, ad, limits

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 22 February 2019, 5:45

Nice map. Fast and hard from the start, just how I like it. Some might consider it grindy, but not me.

JMP Guest, rated this a 4 24 February 2019, 7:30

Of the several Doom-themed Quake maps released so far this year, this is the best and most polished. Some of the AD entities don't fit the map's theme (floating books in a base map?), but nonetheless the design is pretty nice. I got strong Romero vibes playing through this.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 1 April 2019, 0:20

SWEET. Fast and hard is a good description, but it's not an arena (my least favorite kind of map). Well-placed enemies with one impressive "jump scare" near the end. Loved it.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 26 November 2019, 14:10

Only just got to this. Really enjoyed it: a straightforward blast. My only quibble really: I never like it when a map starts with bad guys already able to see you, and they start shooting immediately. But it's not a big deal.

I never did find our how to get the secret right near the start, the quad up on the ledge on the side of the little building in the middle of the first courtyard. Anyone?

erc Registered, rated this a 4 28 September 2020, 13:36

Mike, that quad's reachable by way of ledge / trick jumping right after activating the platform that leads to the gold key.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in