Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of base_debris
Author:Biff Debris
Title:Fort Ratsack
Download:base_debris.zip (fc2cdda76587aff53eed1e701f15ddb9)
Filesize:1717 Kilobytes
Release date:17.03.2008
Homepage:http://biff.quaddicted.com/
Additional Links: erc's QualityUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:quoth

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
base_debris.bsp4611 KB17.03.2008
base_debris.txt3 KB17.03.2008

base_debris.zip

Fort Ratsack

A fast and frantic base map for Quoth. Sweet looks and nice gameplay.

Tags: quoth, idbase, action, medium, base, secrets

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 48 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
gb, rated this a 5 13 May 2010, 2:46
Good map. I like to replay this.
negke, rated this a 5 2 September 2010, 15:48
Great in every way. The secrets are particularly awesome.
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 5 30 April 2013, 21:52

Played on normal and nightmare.

At first you can think, its another good base map, but as you go on it becomes way better. Even thought the rooms are squarish, the amount of detail makes you forget about that, the combat is good, even thought in nightmare there is so many monsters at once in front of you in some places that they kill themselves with you moving. I liked the combat in the first room a lot, and in nightmare it becomes chaotic and funnier.

But the best of the map are the secrets, original and very good ones, even though finding the second needs luck more than anything.

marco.nadal.75 Registered, rated this a 5 24 September 2013, 8:08

Compatible with Quake HD Pack. ~25-30 FPS with RT World ON (DP LIGHTING FULL). Tough start surrounded by soldiers, but plenty of ammo and I actually finished this one. ;->

If you like straightforward run & gun, play it!

Daz Registered, rated this a 4 23 October 2013, 16:39
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 3 July 2014, 17:48

Good clean fun! Although, like too many maps, the hardest part is the very beginning. Once you've made it through that, the rest is (comparatively) a doddle.

I missed 11 kills, despite killing everyone I saw (with one exception). I assume the other ten b ad-guys are hiding in the one secret I didn't fine.

ludicrous Guest 10 September 2015, 20:51

Me also. 2/3 secrets. Good for me. Wonderful classical map, and even the quoth monsters don't bother. That was a lot of fun. Thanx!

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 5 29 January 2019, 3:09

Great map.

The medieval secrets were a delight, and the fact that in the first secret you can see the other half of the third secret really made me feel like in a secret hunt.

Although I have one complaint. Since the third secret was based on a sound cue of a portal behind a shootable wall, there is an elevator that has a monster room for stage refill that you can hear goiing to the last elevator. That made me search a little bit, until I nocliped.

I would like to see all the armors in the medieval secrets, would give the feeling that the armor was from another dimension vibe.

The red armor could be a secret, since is hinted to the player how to get it and it's an optional path.

5/5, for sure.

Funkenstein Guest 1 June 2019, 22:14

Great base map. Totally playable without Quoth too (I killed 90 out of 96 enemies ... I assume the other 6 are Quoth baddies). Daz's playthrough posted above covers is well. So far, this and RPG's "Could" are my favorite base maps.

Greenwood Registered, rated this a 5 30 January 2020, 5:28

Biff's best. Looks and plays great ...just hold on to butt at the beginning! Like brunomiwa, I missed that the one secret based on the sound cue. I watched Daz's playthrough later to pick up on that one.

Ninja, rated this a 5 29 January 2021, 16:57

Played on nightmare, 164/164 All secrets found.Even after the start, its bleeding hard on nightmare, great map,when you find the secret weapon, then you can let loose.


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in