Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of base_debris
Author:Biff Debris
Title:Fort Ratsack
Download:base_debris.zip (fc2cdda76587aff53eed1e701f15ddb9)
Filesize:1717 Kilobytes
Release date:17.03.2008
Homepage:http://biff.quaddicted.com/
Additional Links: erc's QualityUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:quoth

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
base_debris.bsp4611 KB17.03.2008
base_debris.txt3 KB17.03.2008

base_debris.zip - Fort Ratsack

A fast and frantic base map for Quoth. Sweet looks and nice gameplay.

Tags: quoth, idbase, action, medium, base, secrets

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 30 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
gb, rated this a 5 13 May 2010, 2:46
Good map. I like to replay this.
negke, rated this a 5 2 September 2010, 15:48
Great in every way. The secrets are particularly awesome.
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 5 30 April 2013, 21:52

Played on normal and nightmare.

At first you can think, its another good base map, but as you go on it becomes way better. Even thought the rooms are squarish, the amount of detail makes you forget about that, the combat is good, even thought in nightmare there is so many monsters at once in front of you in some places that they kill themselves with you moving. I liked the combat in the first room a lot, and in nightmare it becomes chaotic and funnier.

But the best of the map are the secrets, original and very good ones, even though finding the second needs luck more than anything.

marco.nadal.75 Registered, rated this a 5 24 September 2013, 8:08

Compatible with Quake HD Pack. ~25-30 FPS with RT World ON (DP LIGHTING FULL). Tough start surrounded by soldiers, but plenty of ammo and I actually finished this one. ;->

If you like straightforward run & gun, play it!

Daz Registered, rated this a 4 23 October 2013, 16:39
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 3 July 2014, 17:48

Good clean fun! Although, like too many maps, the hardest part is the very beginning. Once you've made it through that, the rest is (comparatively) a doddle.

I missed 11 kills, despite killing everyone I saw (with one exception). I assume the other ten b ad-guys are hiding in the one secret I didn't fine.

ludicrous Guest 10 September 2015, 20:51

Me also. 2/3 secrets. Good for me. Wonderful classical map, and even the quoth monsters don't bother. That was a lot of fun. Thanx!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in