Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of coagula
Author:Tim Elek
Title:Coagula
Download:coagula.zip (1f5334e0d19b2d097ee4077107f68f6f)
Filesize:309 Kilobytes
Release date:28.05.2000
Homepage:http://tertiary.planetquake.gamespy.com
Additional Links: erc's QualityEthereal HellTEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
coagula_quaddictedrepack.txt1 KB28.04.2009
coagula.bsp933 KB28.05.2000
coagula.txt5 KB28.05.2000

coagula.zip - Coagula

Small Metal space floater. Origin of the well-known Coagula style (tight space maps requiring the player to work his way upward).
This file was repackaged by Spirit. You can find the original .zip in the trash


Tags: metal, space map, small, void

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 23 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit 16 November 2008, 11:58
Tight and hectic combat. Nice!
Samus Aran 19 October 2009, 19:13
All three of the Coagula maps are great!

I just wish that the author had set them up to work in a chain, 1 -> 2 -> 3. Though the weapons are set up so you get all of them in each level, so they do kind of need to be played stand-alone.

Anyway, really unique levels, going upward like that. Decent co-op maps, though rather easy to fall off, then you have to hike back up each time.
Qmaster, rated this a 5 21 December 2010, 17:01
Fun and awesome map! All of the coag's are fun and 5/5! Reminiscent of Mispack 1's The Edge of Oblivion(hipdm1)
Daz Registered, rated this a 5 28 January 2014, 12:10
JellyGal Registered, rated this a 5 11 August 2014, 21:44

This is one of my favourite map series. It's a very unique concept with very good gameplay. The combat is excellent, very tight. The visuals are pretty good, but the atmosphere is awesome, and its concept is something I wish we could see more of in gaming. The layout is also very good, it's so cool to see something this nonlinear. I only have two complaints, the first being that the rocket launcher is given to you very late, I wish it was earlier because rocket jumping on this map is tons of fun. The other is that when you hit all the switches it doesn't tell you what it did, you have to search for the exit portal. Otherwise, it's an amazing map I recommend to everybody.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 1 June 2016, 21:58

An excellent map all around. Great use of the runic theme, with a tight and surprisingly nonlinear layout as JellyGal mentioned. A true classic.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 20 September 2016, 20:35

FYI there's at least one unmarked secret in this map. Just discovered it today.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 14 February 2018, 12:15

It's a while since I played this, and it was interesting to come back to. When it first came out, it must have been a revelation. But i do think it suffers from some gameplay problems. Most importantly, it's one of those maps that's very very hard at the start, then gets progressively easier. By the end, when I went to clear out the top level, there was basically no-one there: just a few death-knights and fiends that I could rocket from distance at no risk, and a lone vore.

With that said, it never gets old, letting fiends jump at you, stepping aside, then turning to watch as they plummet into space.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in