Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of coagula2_flesh
Author:Tim Elek
Title:Coagula2: Flesh
Download:coagula2_flesh.zip (c4e4686cc29e176cb4ca17c139794509)
Filesize:321 Kilobytes
Release date:17.02.2001
Homepage:http://tertiary.planetquake.gamespy.com
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
coagula2.bsp909 KB17.02.2001
coagula2_flesh.txt3 KB17.02.2001
coagula2_flesh_quaddictedrepack.txt1 KB28.04.2009

coagula2_flesh.zip

Coagula2: Flesh

Small Metal space level.
This file was repackaged by Spirit. You can find the original .zip in the trash


Tags: metal, space map, small, void

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4/5 with 24 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JellyGal Registered, rated this a 3 11 August 2014, 22:53

This is my least favourite of the Coagulas. It's pretty fun to play, but just not as well thought out as Coagula 1 or 3. Instead of having to strategize, you're instantly barraged with bullets and projectiles all over the place. It's not as good of a layout as the others either. The floating items, while it initially seems cool, just makes you backtrack to get another weapon or more health. There's not really enough cover either. If you like incredibly difficult maps, play it. Otherwise, I would say skip this one.

Pritchard Registered, rated this a 3 11 February 2018, 0:47

I didn't find this map very difficult, but i did feel that it lacked a lot of the positive qualities of the original. The layout was far more open and far more simple, as was the progression and combat. I guess if you're a speedrunner it'd be nice because as soon as you get an explosive weapon you should be able to jump up to the exit with no issues.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 14 February 2018, 13:21

I enjoyed this one rather more than the original, for some reason. I felt less sniped at, and more able to make a plan. Rather badly over-supplied, though.

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 4 23 June 2018, 12:46

This one is fantastic if you ignore all the monsters and rush forward, then watch them all either infight or fall to the void.

Mugwump Registered, rated this a 3 5 September 2020, 1:27

I liked playing this map but I generally agree with the criticisms, except the one about its difficulty. I'm more of a slow-paced methodical player than the run'n'gun type, so I guess your playing style may be a factor in your experience. It's also extremely linear compared to the first in the series. Still great fun to watch fiends commit suicide by void, though.

marco.nadal.75 Registered 3 June 2021, 5:14

I had difficulty obtaining the silver runekey from the first two fiends; they tend to kill themselves leaping into the void, making the map incompletable. I didn't like that aspect.

I tried this map with QuakeSpasmSpiked and also with DarkPlaces + Quake1.5 mod.

Rushing ahead and grabbing the super nailgun then the quad then killing everything seems like a good strategy.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in