Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of copper
Author:Lunaran
Title:Copper Quake
Download:copper.zip (794d2697c95acd98b9aeec1b103e1775)
Filesize:3064 Kilobytes
Release date:21.06.2019
Homepage:http://lunaran.com/copper/
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardList of changes
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
copper/PAK0.PAK3954 KB20.06.2019
copper/copper.def87 KB20.06.2019
copper/copper.fgd43 KB21.06.2019
copper/copper.txt47 KB20.06.2019
copper/quake.rc2 KB17.06.2019
copper/src/ai.qc31 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/buttons.qc5 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/client.qc38 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/combat.qc16 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/constants.qc9 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/defs.qc17 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/dev.qc5 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/doors.qc26 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/explobox.qc6 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/fly.qc5 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/fog.qc10 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/fx.qc18 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/impulse.qc5 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/item_backpack.qc7 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/item_health_armor.qc8 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/item_keys_runes.qc11 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/item_powerups.qc8 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/item_weap_ammo.qc14 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/items.qc20 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/lights.qc20 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_boss.qc15 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_demon.qc16 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_dog.qc12 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_enforcer.qc12 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_fish.qc11 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_hknight.qc20 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_knight.qc12 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_ogre.qc19 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_oldone.qc13 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_shalrath.qc12 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_shambler.qc17 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_soldier.qc12 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_tarbaby.qc11 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_wizard.qc12 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/m_zombie.qc24 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/maths.qc6 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/meat.qc6 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/misc.qc22 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/monsters.qc11 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/plats.qc24 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/player.qc19 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/progs.src1 KB09.06.2019
copper/src/projectiles.qc14 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/qc2def.py2 KB08.06.2019
copper/src/qc2fgd.py2 KB17.05.2019
copper/src/sound.qc10 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/subs.qc3 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/subs_move.qc5 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/subs_tgt.qc11 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/t_ctrl.qc13 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/t_level.qc13 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/t_tele.qc12 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/t_void.qc13 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/test.qc1 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/triggers.qc28 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/utility.qc13 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/w_axe.qc4 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/w_lightning.qc6 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/w_nails.qc5 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/w_rockets.qc4 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/w_shotguns.qc5 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/walls.qc8 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/weapons.qc11 KB20.06.2019
copper/src/world.qc12 KB20.06.2019

copper.zip - Copper Quake

A "Vanilla+" gameplay mod that introduces subtle tweaks to some of the game's core mechanics in order to make for a smoother experience. It is compatible with the original maps and most standard (id1-based) custom levels.

Summary:
  • Weapons fire is not blocked by monsters in death animations
  • Ring of Shadows makes enemies less accurate in combat
  • Vore missiles have a less-than-perfect turn rate
  • Ogres are 'partially' Z-aware
  • Zombie edge cases are fixed
  • Armor protection is proportional to current quantity
  • Nightmare skill is 50 max HP instead of turret-monsters
The mod is accompanied by a seperate custom episode: Underdark Overbright


Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 14 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 4 27 June 2019, 5:31

Overall I like this, but I did hate that the supernailgun got less accurate. Also, is it just me or does the sound effect of picking up a backpack sound like slurping on a milkshake? The ogres are definitely more deadly, not as much as in Quoth or Something Wicked, but still more than vanilla Quake.

gotshun Registered, rated this a 5 28 June 2019, 0:42

Hey Solomoriah. I kinda like milkshakes in my backpack. This episode is done very well. Very challenging! At least for me. The ammo is a bit scarce as well as the health...but that's what makes it challenging. It is balanced though, but you need to figure how to proceed and this is for all the maps in this pack.

Great work! Thanks for sharing.

            Pete (Gotshun) D.
Vasya shkolnik Guest 29 June 2019, 18:49

Hi, on e3m7, at 14|42 kills I toggle a swith and 4 zombies spawned in a holl unred the room. I can fall into this hole, but cant go back. Is it ok? In ID at this moment these 4 zombies teleports around me.

(gila) Guest 30 June 2019, 13:43

Вася школьник, I reported the same bug, they already found out the reason for that.

http://celephais.net/board/view_thread.php?id=61746

(read from post #108)

Vasya shkolnik Guest 30 June 2019, 20:47

gila, spasibo za ssilku. I passed origonal Quake on Nightmare through this mod with all secrets, and game feels like more difficult. But this mod did not resolved main problem of Quake, and sometimes it improved the problem: fat-ass monsters, and weak fartgun called "shotun". Tight coridors with 5 deaths-knights stay at the line, and each of them required 5 weak shots of weak shotgun, 5 boring sickish shots. Run, count "one... two... three... four... five..., ok, next... one... tho... three... omg die please i so bored to kill u". I saw a mod where shotgun was double stronger with slowed down rate of fire, and it was really cool. And in this mod it looks like Spawns got more health points? Oh no, please.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 17 July 2019, 17:20

I have no objection to this mod, but it doesn't in itself make a big difference. I suppose that be counted as a success, since its goal was not to make radical changes but just to tune up the engine.

Mixed feelings on nerfing the SNG. It has bothered me in the past that the regular-ass nail gun is the one weapon that you never use once you get the upgraded version: the single shotgun and grenade launcher both have their uses. It's good that the Copper team found a way to fix that, but it's never fun when an existing thing is made less powerful. I wonder whether instead they might have done it by making the regular-ass nailgun's ammo travel faster, making it a better long-range weapon rather than making the SNG worse.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 17 July 2019, 17:22

Oh, and it missed the tweak I would have liked most: that ammo boxes and health are not picked up unless there is capacity to use their whole value. There's nothing more irritating than having to carefully edge around a powerup that I want to save for later because (say) I already have 99 shells and don't want to waste a box of 40 just to get one more.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in