Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of udob
Author:Lunaran, Scampie
Title:Underdark Overbright
Download:udob.zip (e575b336d36e7a058c810a28fc1542e0)
Filesize:21488 Kilobytes
Release date:21.06.2019
Homepage:http://lunaran.com/copper/
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:copper

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
maps/end.bsp3455 KB20.06.2019
maps/end.lit1148 KB20.06.2019
maps/end.map1371 KB17.06.2019
maps/start.bsp3861 KB20.06.2019
maps/start.lit1046 KB20.06.2019
maps/start.map2266 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob1.bsp1839 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob1.lit478 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob1.map1110 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob2.bsp3173 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob2.lit1126 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob2.map2351 KB19.06.2019
maps/udob3.bsp3511 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob3.lit1029 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob3.map1901 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob4.bsp3270 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob4.lit1027 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob4.map2112 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob5.bsp5109 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob5.lit2710 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob5.map2362 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob6.bsp2012 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob6.lit957 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob6.map1181 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob7.bsp4750 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob7.lit2051 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob7.map2229 KB18.06.2019
progs/misc_smoke.mdl32 KB06.12.2018
sound/ambience/guts.wav1594 KB15.06.2019
textures/{bird.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb1.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb1d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb2.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb2d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb3.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb3d.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb5.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb5d.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{foliage2.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{framebits.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb1.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb1d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb2.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb2d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{rwflags.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{rwflags2.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{utcweb3.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{utcweb3d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{vines3.tga26 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web1b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web1bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web2b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web2bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web3b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web3bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web4b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web4bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web5b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web5bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
udob.txt5 KB20.06.2019

udob.zip - Underdark Overbright

An episode with seven medium-sized levels plus remixed/remake versions of the original start and end maps. Mostly Wizard/Medieval/Runic style textures; the map sources are included. The episode accompanies the release of the Copper mod and serves as a showcase for the changes.

Note: These maps require Copper Quake and a source port with increased limits (as well as support for alpha textures).


Tags: medium, episode, wizard, medieval, metal, runic, remix, remake, copper, start, end, q3, q3dm3, q3dm6, source, limits

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.8/5 with 31 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 23 June 2019, 21:05

The other maps vary from "okay" to "very good", but map 3 is a proper 5 star map.

Ebon Saturn Registered, rated this a 5 30 June 2019, 17:26

Enjoyed this very much... Particularly maps 3, 4, and 5.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 30 June 2019, 23:38

Very nice episode, looks as very improved classic levels. Secret level very very seems as The Necromancer’s Keep from Arcane Dimensions. I looked authors of this map, and recoknozed why the are very like.

Klows Guest 2 July 2019, 18:46

E1m1 Remake is so pretty and neew, I have kove it. Im dies in 2d map, but I try again..

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 3 July 2019, 23:48

This set took me a while, but it was worth it. I'll admit the final battle was almost more than I could handle, and it took me a few tries to get through it. 5 of 5, for sure.

Scratters Registered, rated this a 5 10 July 2019, 3:06

For me this has been the best addition to quake since arcane dimensions.Really enjoyed all the maps even the final boss fight with chthon which i usually despise ha. 5 out of 5 from me good job.

hqn Registered, rated this a 5 14 July 2019, 4:29

Played this set about an hour each day, and it was riveting until the end. Thoroughly enjoyed exploring every nook & cranny to find secrets. Even the start map deserves multiple playthroughs, it's that good!

Teanne Registered, rated this a 5 15 July 2019, 0:08

This pack was great. Played it with copper quake's nightmare mode. Some parts of the maps wouldn't be the same without the ogre changes. I enjoyed the dm6 remake a lot because I didn't realize where I was until maybe halfway into the level.

The final gold key fights are brutal but extremely fun on nightmare.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 17 July 2019, 17:26

Really enjoyed this: there's always something delightful about an actual episode, that mere collections of maps don't replicate. I'm not sure the Copper mods made much of a difference, but they didn't hurt. The only parts that spoiled it a little for me were the long underwater health-sink areas in A Drowning and all the spawn ambushes at the start of one of the later levels. Great stuff, though.

Evan Guest 20 July 2019, 3:59

This is amazing. Not yet finished, but I wanted to complement you on your work. So far very fun and playable and just amazing to look at. The effort that went into this is apparent.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in