Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of udob
Author:Lunaran, Scampie
Title:Underdark Overbright
Download:udob.zip (e575b336d36e7a058c810a28fc1542e0)
Filesize:21488 Kilobytes
Release date:21.06.2019
Homepage:http://lunaran.com/copper/
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:copper

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
maps/end.bsp3455 KB20.06.2019
maps/end.lit1148 KB20.06.2019
maps/end.map1371 KB17.06.2019
maps/start.bsp3861 KB20.06.2019
maps/start.lit1046 KB20.06.2019
maps/start.map2266 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob1.bsp1839 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob1.lit478 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob1.map1110 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob2.bsp3173 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob2.lit1126 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob2.map2351 KB19.06.2019
maps/udob3.bsp3511 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob3.lit1029 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob3.map1901 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob4.bsp3270 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob4.lit1027 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob4.map2112 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob5.bsp5109 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob5.lit2710 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob5.map2362 KB17.06.2019
maps/udob6.bsp2012 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob6.lit957 KB20.06.2019
maps/udob6.map1181 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob7.bsp4750 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob7.lit2051 KB18.06.2019
maps/udob7.map2229 KB18.06.2019
progs/misc_smoke.mdl32 KB06.12.2018
sound/ambience/guts.wav1594 KB15.06.2019
textures/{bird.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb1.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb1d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb2.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb2d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb3.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb3d.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb5.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{cweb5d.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{foliage2.tga129 KB13.06.2019
textures/{framebits.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb1.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb1d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb2.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{lweb2d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{rwflags.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{rwflags2.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{utcweb3.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{utcweb3d.tga257 KB13.06.2019
textures/{vines3.tga26 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web1b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web1bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web2b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web2bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web3b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web3bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web4b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web4bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web5b.tga65 KB13.06.2019
textures/{web5bd.tga65 KB13.06.2019
udob.txt5 KB20.06.2019

udob.zip - Underdark Overbright

An episode with seven medium-sized levels plus remixed/remake versions of the original start and end maps. Mostly Wizard/Medieval/Runic style textures; the map sources are included. The episode accompanies the release of the Copper mod and serves as a showcase for the changes.

Note: These maps require Copper Quake and a source port with increased limits (as well as support for alpha textures).


Tags: medium, episode, wizard, medieval, metal, runic, remix, remake, copper, start, end, q3, q3dm3, q3dm6, source, limits

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.9/5 with 35 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 23 June 2019, 21:05

The other maps vary from "okay" to "very good", but map 3 is a proper 5 star map.

Ebon Saturn Registered, rated this a 5 30 June 2019, 17:26

Enjoyed this very much... Particularly maps 3, 4, and 5.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 30 June 2019, 23:38

Very nice episode, looks as very improved classic levels. Secret level very very seems as The Necromancer’s Keep from Arcane Dimensions. I looked authors of this map, and recoknozed why the are very like.

Klows Guest 2 July 2019, 18:46

E1m1 Remake is so pretty and neew, I have kove it. Im dies in 2d map, but I try again..

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 3 July 2019, 23:48

This set took me a while, but it was worth it. I'll admit the final battle was almost more than I could handle, and it took me a few tries to get through it. 5 of 5, for sure.

Scratters Registered, rated this a 5 10 July 2019, 3:06

For me this has been the best addition to quake since arcane dimensions.Really enjoyed all the maps even the final boss fight with chthon which i usually despise ha. 5 out of 5 from me good job.

hqn Registered, rated this a 5 14 July 2019, 4:29

Played this set about an hour each day, and it was riveting until the end. Thoroughly enjoyed exploring every nook & cranny to find secrets. Even the start map deserves multiple playthroughs, it's that good!

Teanne Registered, rated this a 5 15 July 2019, 0:08

This pack was great. Played it with copper quake's nightmare mode. Some parts of the maps wouldn't be the same without the ogre changes. I enjoyed the dm6 remake a lot because I didn't realize where I was until maybe halfway into the level.

The final gold key fights are brutal but extremely fun on nightmare.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 17 July 2019, 17:26

Really enjoyed this: there's always something delightful about an actual episode, that mere collections of maps don't replicate. I'm not sure the Copper mods made much of a difference, but they didn't hurt. The only parts that spoiled it a little for me were the long underwater health-sink areas in A Drowning and all the spawn ambushes at the start of one of the later levels. Great stuff, though.

Evan Guest 20 July 2019, 3:59

This is amazing. Not yet finished, but I wanted to complement you on your work. So far very fun and playable and just amazing to look at. The effort that went into this is apparent.

QuakeFreak Registered, rated this a 5 14 October 2019, 19:16

Absolutely amazing! I would have to agree with Scratters that this is probably the best addition to Quake since Arcane Dimensions. The start map was really clever and it was cool to see E1M1 as if it had been abandoned a long time ago and in decay. The whole thing felt perfect on skill 2: not unfair, but still quite challenging at times. Loved the Chthon battle too, although it took me a while to figure out where the third button was to zap him. 5 stars!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in