Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of czg03
Author:czg
Title:Ceremonial Circles
Download:czg03.zip (8a6cdfae69db5c845ede6ae0cc24f390)
Filesize:811 Kilobytes
Release date:05.08.2001
Homepage:
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTEAMShamblerUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
czg03.bsp1893 KB05.08.2001
czg03.txt6 KB05.08.2001

czg03.zip - Ceremonial Circles

Large vertical Wizard map.

Tags: medieval, big, large, wizard, metal, qtwid, vertical, shortcuts

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.8/5 with 20 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
than 20 February 2012, 15:39
Another of my favourite maps (DAMN YOU, CZG). It may not be as good looking as some of his other maps, but the gameplay is fantastic, with lots of nice secrets and a few really fantastic battles (particularly at the end)
Kinn, rated this a 5 12 March 2012, 22:37
One of my favourites as well. Thematically, this (alongside czg's Terra4, which is possibly my favourite map of all time) defines "Swampy Wizard" for me - which is by far my favourite theme. I would have gone with a torch-based approach to the lighting rather than the metal-style lights here, but that's a minor quibble.

Gameplay-wise it's classic czg. In fact, playing Februus Depth, Numb Nimbus, and then this, back-to-back today was like immersing myself into a warm vat of czg-flavoured quakey goodness. I think he does pacing possibly better than anyone, knowing when to hold back, and knowing when to assault the player, with an enviable degree of intuition.
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 13 November 2013, 16:09

+1 on Kinn's comment: he said everything I would have said. Twelve years on, Cermonial Circles is unsurpassed in its idiot. I've never played another level that feels so dingy and forsaken. Awesome work.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 6 May 2014, 1:28

I rated this a 4? Weird.

Daz Registered, rated this a 4 21 May 2014, 17:11
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 5 6 September 2014, 16:33

MAN, i love me some czg!

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 5 10 December 2014, 23:50

One of my favourite maps ever. The atmosphere is great, the visuals are good and the combat is amazing. This map is huge, frantic and very difficult. You're constantly under fire, but in a good way (I like this much better than other maps like that such as Coagula 2). I love the feeling of ascent in this map, too. A must play in my opinion.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 11 December 2014, 15:03

I just noticed that I wrote "Twelve years on, Cermonial Circles is unsurpassed in its idiot" a year ago! Obviously what I meant to say was "unsurpassed in its idiom"!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in