Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of discord
Author:Creed
Title:Discordia
Download:discord.zip (27e70a5e845cc83c0e9cdfd89f006094)
Filesize:454 Kilobytes
Release date:18.08.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sQuake Map HotelTEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
discord.txt2 KB18.08.1997
discord.bsp1121 KB18.08.1997

discord.zip - Discordia

About medium sized Metal castle traversed by water.

Tags: medium, metal, castle, classic, short, qtwid

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.4/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Yamato Registered, rated this a 3 26 January 2014, 18:12

Simple and linear map but funny, worth at least trying it. It is quite short, you can finish in 15 minutes. As a 1997 map, I find it quite good.

Looks quite classic, even when there are some decorations that reminds me to Quake 2 decorations.

Even when there are enough health medkits, ammo is not that abundant, so you can run into problems if you keep wasting ammo of missing shots.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 16 August 2015, 16:24

Very stylish, but short.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 3 4 August 2016, 2:46

Pretty simple but not totally linear--there are some side rooms, and the path to get at least one of the weapons is off the path to the key. The beginning reminds me a bit of The Ogre Citadel. Overall I'd rank this around some id maps.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 4 18 January 2018, 6:48

Rather contradictory map as for style but good as for gameplay and exploring - 4 hearts to make it 3.5 out 5.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 18 January 2018, 11:28

Very similar comments to the same author's earlier Outpost: this is nicely put together, but too simple and insubstantial to really leave a mark. Whereas that was a low 2.5 which I harshly rounded down to 2, I'd call this a high 2.5 which I'm generously rounding up to 3 :-)

pmk Guest 25 May 2019, 7:22

Short but well designed metal castle map that is similar in scope to the level designer's previous released map for quake "the outpost". This level is more open and non linear in level design and establishes the great dreary atmosphere that quake is known for. However i feel that Creed should have populated this map with more enemies and overall made the level a lot larger as the experience the level provides ends rather quickly. Overall i would give this map a three out of five rating and would recommend downloading this classic quake map if you enjoy metal themed quake maps.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in