Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of disturb
Author:marty
Title:The Disturbed
Download:disturb.zip (879bb8302b8c21eff1e0bddbb1d47eff)
Filesize:423 Kilobytes
Release date:22.03.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sSPQ Level HeavenTEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
disturb.bsp953 KB20.03.1997
DISTURB.TXT4 KB22.03.1997

disturb.zip - The Disturbed

Small Metal level.

Tags: metal, runic, small, lava

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 3.7/5 with 23 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 27 March 2015, 14:08

The Disturbed on The Quake Grave

This is another good map from marty. It flows well, has a decent challenge and has a good claustrophobic feel to it. I would venture to say that the claustrophobic feel is a blessing and a curse due to the fact that some areas feel a little tight for the enemy encounters but overall this is a solid map and you should definitely check it out.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 23 June 2015, 11:06

Ten minutes of uncomplicated and enjoyable hack'n'slash. A very nice retro feel, and a couple of lovely surprise moments. Too small and unambitious to merit more than three stars in 2015, but it's a very solid three stars, and I find myself once more wishing that Marty had stitched his levels together into an episode.

gotshun Registered 30 August 2016, 4:47

I agree with ArrrCee, it is a good map for its time and even today. I always liked maps that let you come back to the begging and the game play is totally different.And not a lot of back tracking. I agree with the editor's rating.

                         Pete (Gotshun) D.
gotshun Registered 30 August 2016, 4:49

I agree with ArrrCee, it is a good map for its time and even today. I always liked maps that let you come back to the beggining and the game play is totally different.And not a lot of back tracking. I agree with the editor's rating.

                         Pete (Gotshun) D.
bfg666 Registered 22 October 2016, 0:25

I always liked maps that let you come back to the beggining and the game play is totally different.

Then you're gonna love NewHouse's entry in Map Jam 8! Plus it's a quite large level with 180+ baddies on skill 2.

Ζ†N Registered, rated this a 4 27 December 2017, 5:08

Great little funhouse map.

I managed this one in 4:44, although I'm sure it could be done quicker.

After getting past the first room on the left, I accidentally figured out that if you jump from the lift to the button platform, then onto the entrance platform for the lava room the scrags wont spawn.

The vores are well placed, and the challenges while small are pretty cool. overall I'd def give this map a 4.5 for a small map.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 4 22 January 2018, 9:10

Good but a little bit annoying map as for lava-button-fence obstacles. Let it be 4\5 for efforts and style.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 5 August 2018, 14:24

Fun map, progression is linear but it plays well and looks great. There are many tight combats, but they never feel cheap or unfair.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in