Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dm4jam_dlc_patch
Author:adib, Breezeep, Giftmacher, JCR, mariteaux, negke, prengle, scar3crow
Title:DM4 Jam DLC Update
Download:dm4jam_dlc_patch.zip (6441fabab2bbe5f67fbc1b2a73839b9f)
Filesize:27225 Kilobytes
Release date:17.10.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:dm4jam

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dm4jam_dlc_readme.txt6 KB17.10.2018
docs/dm4dlc_adib.txt3 KB28.09.2018
docs/dm4dlc_jcr.txt2 KB17.10.2018
docs/dm4dlc_negke.txt3 KB15.04.2018
docs/dm4jam_breezeep.txt2 KB18.03.2018
docs/dm4jam_giftmacher.txt1 KB18.03.2018
docs/dm4jam_mariteaux.txt4 KB05.04.2018
docs/dm4jam_prengle.txt7 KB18.09.2018
docs/dm4jam_scar3crow.txt1 KB18.03.2018
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/ame_flatrock.shader1 KB15.01.2009
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/flatrock_bk.tga769 KB12.03.2002
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/flatrock_dn.tga769 KB12.03.2002
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/flatrock_ft.tga769 KB12.03.2002
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/flatrock_lf.tga769 KB12.03.2002
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/flatrock_rt.tga769 KB12.03.2002
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/flatrock_up.tga769 KB12.03.2002
gfx/env/ame_flatrock/readme1 KB14.01.2009
gfx/env/flatrock_bk.tga769 KB11.07.2015
gfx/env/flatrock_dn.tga769 KB11.07.2015
gfx/env/flatrock_ft.tga769 KB11.07.2015
gfx/env/flatrock_lf.tga769 KB11.07.2015
gfx/env/flatrock_rt.tga769 KB11.07.2015
gfx/env/flatrock_up.tga769 KB11.07.2015
maps/dm4dlc_adib.bsp5078 KB28.09.2018
maps/dm4dlc_adib.lit1413 KB28.09.2018
maps/dm4dlc_jcr.bsp4818 KB17.10.2018
maps/dm4dlc_jcr.lit1835 KB17.10.2018
maps/dm4dlc_negke.bsp1594 KB15.04.2018
maps/dm4jam_breezeep.bsp7123 KB04.04.2018
maps/dm4jam_breezeep.lit2676 KB04.04.2018
maps/dm4jam_giftmacher.bsp2622 KB29.03.2018
maps/dm4jam_giftmacher.lit1271 KB29.03.2018
maps/dm4jam_mariteaux.bsp1845 KB04.05.2018
maps/dm4jam_mariteaux.lit948 KB04.05.2018
maps/dm4jam_prengle.bsp1983 KB18.09.2018
maps/dm4jam_prengle.lit788 KB18.09.2018
maps/dm4jam_scar3crow.bsp846 KB16.08.2018
maps/start.bsp6616 KB17.10.2018
maps/start.lit1566 KB17.10.2018
source/dm4dlc_adib.jmf11774 KB28.09.2018
source/dm4dlc_adib.map4606 KB28.09.2018
source/dm4dlc_jcr.map2951 KB17.10.2018
source/dm4dlc_negke.map1170 KB13.10.2018
source/dm4jam_breezeep.map8509 KB04.04.2018
source/dm4jam_giftmacher.map2303 KB29.03.2018
source/dm4jam_mariteaux.map1449 KB04.05.2018
source/dm4jam_prengle.map2738 KB18.09.2018
source/dm4jam_scar3crow.map327 KB16.08.2018
source/start.map3182 KB17.10.2018

dm4jam_dlc_patch.zip - DM4 Jam DLC Update

DLC/Update for the DM4 Jam with improved versions of several maps and three previously unreleased levels. The start map has been updated with additional exits. Some custom skyboxes and the map sources are included.

Note: Some of these maps require a source port with increased limits.


Tags: small, medium, metal, blue, dm4, dm, skybox, start, limits, source, patch, update

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 9 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 4 17 November 2018, 12:49

Worth a download, just for that dose of negke's typical humor and cleverness.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 4 18 August 2019, 20:53

Below are my reviews for the DLC maps. You can read about my general thoughts on the map jam on the entry for the main package, where you can also find the link to the demos. The weighted average for the DLC maps is 4,18/5, so the overall quality is up there with the original maps. :)

Whatever Does Your Tits In by Negke
(dm4dlc_negke)

11:01 completion time, 41/42 kills, no secrets (but found them on my secret hunt run. (Spoilers) I thought the teleporters were for DM play only) xD, no deaths. Nice little map. Its interconnected layout would probably make it a great DM map, which is great, considering how the original is a DM map. While I didn't find any real flaws with the map, I didn't find anything stand out much, either. That is, until I got to the ending, which was really cool! :) 4,25/5

Dreaming of Drowning by Adib
(dm4dlc_adib)

16:23 completion time, 107/108 kills, no secrets (but found them on my secret hunt run on the troll-like easy difficulty) xD, 5 deaths. Visually a very beautiful map. Especially the circular ending arena looks really cool.

If I'd have to describe the map with one word, it would probably be "relentless". Monsters just keep spawning in at a steady pace, so you'd better kill monsters faster than they spawn. I don't have a problem with the relentless style, but at times I felt it got a bit cheap, for example with three fiends in a relatively tiny space with little room to maneuver. But even with the brutal difficulty, that felt a bit unfair at times, the map was quite clever and fun to play, and really pretty too, so I guess I'll rate it 4,25/5.

Spoiler alert, I killed the shambler by squishing him with an elevator. Did I do it right? xD

Warriors of Old by JCR
(dm4dlc_jcr)

10:03 completion time, 69/71 kills, 1/3 secrets (found the rest on my second easy difficulty run, though I reached one of them probably illegally by rocket jumping. After seeing that one secret, I think I know what the title of the map is referring to) xD, no deaths.

The map looked quite good and played pretty well. I liked how the map played somewhat differently depending on which path I initially chose. The final fight felt a little bit unpolished, since I could cheese it pretty well by camping at the starting location. The map also had these multiple different buttons and switches going on at the same time, which, though didn't quite confuse me, but maybe made the map feel a bit, jumbled, maybe? Not that it really detracted from the experience, but was just something that I noticed. 4/5

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in