Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of dwabd
Author:DeeDoubleU
Title:ArcanBroomada Doctrina
Download:dwabd.zip (d9091f46e99f586e90e6ee0043caaef6)
Filesize:3856 Kilobytes
Release date:02.02.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Misc. Files
BSP: ✘ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:ad_v1_80p1final

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
dwabd.bsp6820 KB02.02.2021
dwabd.lit3130 KB02.02.2021
dwabd.map3809 KB02.02.2021
dwabd_readme.txt2 KB02.02.2021

dwabd.zip

ArcanBroomada Doctrina

Medium-sized medieval outpost in a swampy hollow with a caves and a chapel. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions 1.8 and a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, medieval, wizard, bricks, swamp, cave, chapel, ad, arcanedimensions, limits, source, secrets

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4/5 with 28 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Bonn is nice Registered 7 February 2021, 21:33

Fun and compelling!

rampancy Guest 9 February 2021, 22:28

nice map, nice atmosphere. felt like an ad map. good layout too. was hoping for another 20 minutes of gameplay behind that drawbridge. im not a big fan of some of the ad enemies, esp the flying skulls and the orge w/ hammer. i felt like the shambler was kind of wasted, too much space to avoid his attacks. the difficulty was a little inconsistent. the hardest part for me was when the demons and wizards all spawn in down in the caves.

4/5, worth playing again for sure.

Riccardoman Registered 10 February 2021, 1:29

I went back home, and everything was fine

The_Pirate Registered 26 March 2021, 20:02

...So according to the txt file, this is a training map? I have seen 'final release's that were a damn lot worse. Very good.

drdefault Registered 6 May 2021, 23:01

Enjoyable map with lots of cool ideas and chunky representational architecture. I particularly liked the vaulted cathedral which got a lot of mileage out of standard id textures. (Bonus marks for first confession box I've seen in a Quake level!) The whole level is kind of "neo Quake" - old-school concepts and textures but with modern scale and brush detail. Personally I thought the AD monsters fit pretty well and the wave-based combat was fun though never actually super stressful. Nice work.

MikeTaylor Registered 25 May 2021, 16:09

Love the "alternative ending" (right at the start)!

MikeTaylor Registered 25 May 2021, 18:50

Lots to like about this map but, like rampancy, I felt like I was just getting started when the drawbridge opened! Dealing with all those fiends early on, when armed only with the single shotgun, was a bit much.

[Kona] Registered 23 December 2021, 10:42

Nice map, should be better than a 3.7. Reminds me of Village of Dread only much better. It's funny how much better Quake levels are now. Look forward to more of your levels DeeDoubleU, but maybe no spawning Fiend nests with sg haha.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in