Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of gmsp3tw
Author:Howard "GlassMan" Shaw
Title:Day of the Lords [transparent water]
Download:gmsp3tw.zip (0ba8c45b1ef762e766bf0d09c3898f80)
Filesize:2279 Kilobytes
Release date:01.06.2004
Homepage:http://www.glassman.mistral.co.uk/
Additional Links: erc's QualityTronyn's Top 10: MedievalUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gmsp3tw.txt6 KB01.06.2004
gmsp3tw.bsp5479 KB01.06.2004

gmsp3tw.zip

Day of the Lords [transparent water]

This is the "transparent water" version of gmsp3.

Tags: large, medieval, textures, glquake, hard

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 44 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
mmm Registered, rated this a 5 6 July 2013, 0:12

Absolutely masterful. From the excellent architecture to the careful placement of ammo so that you never have too much of it and the enemies are aplenty.

mfx Registered, rated this a 5 19 April 2014, 1:10

Yes, one of the most tense maps in terms of ammo and baddies. You´re nearly forced to axe some knights early on to make it a littlebit stressless, but thats fine. Architecturewise, this has to be one of the best looking maps ever, no doubt. When i grow up, i wanna map like this!

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 14 May 2016, 7:13

A great map indeed, right up there with Marcher as one of the best Quake castle maps. The opening is a great tribute to The Ogre Citadel, and I love how it takes you to that map when you go through the exit.

unbirthday Registered, rated this a 5 15 September 2016, 21:31

What a map! What a map. 5/5

Pritchard Registered, rated this a 4 29 May 2017, 3:45

A very impressive map, let down only by a confusing layout - I found myself forced to noclip in order to figure out where to go next when it came to looking for the final rune, and even then it took me quite a while. Plenty of beautiful architecture and challenging combat though, which makes this a blast to play when the pacing doesn't fall apart.

magnusmww Registered, rated this a 5 19 September 2017, 0:18

This is a great map! A huge castle with lots of monsters.

Very well designed, and mostly custom textures, making it exiting to explore the whole thing.

Takes a while to finish the first time through.

5/5!

AnthonyS Registered, rated this a 4 6 November 2017, 2:16

Good 30 minute game play. Nice challenges. Overall design well done.

Olivero Guest 18 November 2019, 20:31

This map is.... insane. Almost too good to be true. Damn, it' 2019 and I still feel no need to play any other shooter as long as there are maps like this. I begin to fear that maps can't get any better. Only gipe is... I can't find the fourth rune... seems to be a bit harder to find, eh ;-)

Olivero Guest 19 November 2019, 22:37

Yes, I did it!! I found the fourth rune and completed the level! Without cheating. Ok, some useful (?) information: Yes, the map is on the dark side (technically), but that gives it a unique feeling as that matches the environment rather well, I think. There is a lot to explore in this map, and not always totally clear which way to go, but if I managed I am sure you will also! And, btw, I'd call it a cathedral, not a castle.

Dutch Registered, rated this a 5 7 May 2020, 7:59

Really fond memories of this map, as it was the first Quake map I ever downloaded and played back in the day. And what a map to start with! Great architecture and theme, atmosphere is tense, the layout and scope is huge, especially considering this is vanilla Quake. Collecting the runes and finding all secrets and kills is quite the challenge. While it may pale in comparison to modern large-scale maps like Forgotten Sepulchre, this is a total classic and has aged like fine wine.

triple_agent Registered 3 November 2021, 7:51

It seems broken on the "easy" difficulty; cannot complete a sequence with two Vores, to open the gates after the silver key grab, since only one Vore does appear.

I saw the two Vores thing on a playthrough.

Alex Ros Registered, rated this a 5 6 January 2022, 10:49

One of the best maps I have ever played. I wish it could be added to official Add-Ons like "Honey", I mean in rerelease. The layout of the map is ingenious, windy & twisty & lot of verticality. Battles are very inventive and interesting to play. All those 4 runes are guarded and fighting guards was a plain pleasure. Recommended to all players but also to all mappers, since layout is something to learn here

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in