Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of gunman02
Author:Kevin Gwartney (GunnerMan)
Title:Undergraves
Download:gunman02.zip (f25b25835ffa0b6b35c6e09df80d3888)
Filesize:1051 Kilobytes
Release date:03.11.1998
Homepage:
Additional Links: erc's QualityQuake Map Hotel
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gunman02.txt3 KB03.11.1998
graveset.bsp744 KB13.09.1998
undrgrvs.bsp1801 KB03.11.1998

gunman02.zip - Undergraves

About medium sized, cramped blue brick/ Wizard zombie dungeon. Comes with a start map. OK.

Tags: crampy, zombies, dark, medium, brick, wizard, start, puzzle

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 8 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit 22 May 2010, 12:05
I got stuck. Not able to get the gold key. A zombie nearby got stuck in a coffin, maybe I would have needed to kill it for a trigger?
wansoft 23 October 2010, 4:20
i also got stuck. I must use cheats ( i don't like ) for get the gold key.
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 16 January 2013, 19:33
Played on nightmare.

A bit crampy, medium sized classic map. The gameplay is a bit plain with some puzzle parts, with a difficulty way lower than ID maps, and it gives 3 times the ammo you need, and an original brushwork and good non-linear layout. The start map is nice looking.

Apart from that, the map is completely playable without cheats, the parts the previous comments mention can be done if you think a bit about the tips the map gives you.

Resuming, a recommended map just for its originality.
mmm Registered, rated this a 3 12 June 2013, 15:57

To get the gold key you need to jump into one of the niches with coffins - you will see a button on the floor there which is barely visible from below the niche. Standing on that will teleport you onto gold key.

A bit too dark and cramped at times for my taste.

Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 4 27 January 2014, 15:12

A nice release, especially considering its age: pretty, atmospheric and thematically consistent, with a start map to match. It makes clever use of riddles instead of the usual hints and directions.

wansoft Registered 6 May 2014, 12:05

after of four years, i got still stuck... need a walktrough demo !!! :P

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 4 15 February 2018, 17:42

For those stuck in finding the keys, just backtrack, there will be some awoken zombies to show you the way. The GK is right to the new zombie after backtracking.

For the map, very tight. Too dark. Spawn under the water? Cheaaap. But very atmosferic. I don't think the quake engine shines in huge areas with archways and such, like the honey theme.

But I enjoyed myself in this map. And note that this is 20 years old.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in