Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of hrimturt
Author:Hrimfaxi
Title:Hrimturt
Download:hrimturt.zip (36a5a32560d3cad4cac6b327e55d820a)
Filesize:3966 Kilobytes
Release date:07.07.2003
Homepage:http://www.hrimfaxi.dk/
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Hrimturt.txt6 KB06.07.2003
pak0.pak11136 KB07.07.2003

hrimturt.zip

Hrimturt

Two turtlemaps in a base theme. The second one features a submarine base.

Tags: base, rubicon, monsters, medium, hard, turtle

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating:
3.2/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








negke 14 May 2010, 21:34
Not more than average, indeed. The first map is about medium sized, idbase style and fairly plain construction-wise. The second map is very small and uses Rubicon textures. The main hall with the submarine and supplies looks nice.
Gameplay in both is very horde-based and not much fun. Lots of shotgun sniping, no good weapons available.

The maps feature new and modified base enemies such as grunts with nailguns and rocket launchers, mega enforcers, security mechs, and turrets.
FifthElephant Registered 11 October 2013, 13:16

Reminds me of CTF-November from Unreal Tournament :)

Jugador Registered 26 May 2019, 21:31

No one in his right mind can truly rate this other than a 3. :)

onetruepurple Registered 26 May 2019, 22:01

Strange thing to say really.

Mugwump Registered 14 October 2020, 10:40

I pretty much agree with negke. There is a GL but more weapon variety wouldn't hurt. Enforcers drop cells that are utterly useless and you don't even get an SNG to mow down the many enemies packed on the walkway at the start of map 2, so the fight turns into a boring hide-shoot-hide game.

Aesthetically, it's nothing special either. Some doors are missing a sound, brushwork is quite blocky, texturing lacks detail, there's a few nasty z-fighting surfaces and I think it might be the first time I play a map where Rubicon textures don't look great.

MikeTaylor Registered 22 September 2022, 21:09

I can't tell how to run this. There's a pak0.pak but no way to tell what maps it contains, and nothing in the README. Anyone?

Johnny Law Registered 22 September 2022, 22:08

I think the readme does say the two maps are "let" and "pow".

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in