Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of hulk256
Author:ijed
Title:Data Download
Download:hulk256.zip (f22fcd01a8c8d0ab1f4b19800f9b0f67)
Filesize:550 Kilobytes
Release date:29.06.2008
Homepage:
Additional Links: erc's QualityUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:quoth

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
hulk256.bsp1337 KB29.06.2008
readme.txt1 KB29.06.2008
hulk256.map220 KB29.06.2008
quoth2.fgd73 KB08.06.2008

hulk256.zip - Data Download

A map built with no more than 256 brushes. Your mission is to download some data, but there are a couple of enemies who try to prevent that. Fast and frantic non-stop action.

Note: This map requires Quoth.


Tags: dark, fast, scary, contest, ikbase, small, 256b, horror, quoth

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.6/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ijed 8 July 2008, 15:58
Make Sure to stand next to the console when downloading until it tells you 'Download Complete'.
hkBattousai, rated this a 5 24 June 2012, 8:16
Excellent map.
5/5
user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 7 February 2013, 16:22
How can this be done? there isn't enough ammo
user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 7 February 2013, 16:30
I'd like to see a video walkthtough!
onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 4 8 February 2013, 11:18
This map requires Quoth, which allows the ammo in this map to respawn.
user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 9 February 2013, 2:31
Wow thanks! :) that sure made the difference.
I managed skill 2 now!
Vanilla quake sure made this map horribly difficult.
user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 9 February 2013, 2:54
EXCELLENT MAP
5/5
Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 10 February 2013, 16:39
Always read the readme files. ;)

On this site there is also the "Dependencies" field on the left. And the Quake Injector handles those automatically for you.
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 24 July 2014, 1:49

If your idea of fun is slogging through a bewildering sequence of identical rooms being repeatedly assaulted by the same kind of monster over and over and over again, then you are going to love Data Download.

If you're like me, though, you'll hate it. I only bothered to finish it out of sheer bloody-mindedness.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 17 August 2014, 18:32

Huh! I love this map, it has a super hostile atmosphere and lots of action.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 17 March 2015, 12:14

Interesting to see how consistently ijed's map provoke wildly differing reactions. I hated this map and Spirit loved it. Telefragged is my single all-time favourite Quake level, but lots of people hated it. And reading the comments on Warpspasm, it's clear that it polarises people in the same way. (I hated level 1 of Warpspasm but loved level 2, so that dichotomy is at work even within releases!)

I think this is very healthy. Great music tends to polarise people, too -- some people love Hendrix, some hate him, and there are not a lot of people in between. In stand-up comedy, I think Stewart Lee is an absolute genius, but a lot of people can't stand him. I admire ijed for making maps that accord with his own vision, and the rest of the world can like them or not. In short, his work rises above merely excellent craftsmanship, and is art.

Lord of the Undead Guest 5 September 2015, 21:36

I avoid base maps like the plague, but Warpspasm is my all time favorite pack so I gave it a try. This one is really burtal and intense, even on normal. I love ijed maps because he has an incredible knack for a really harrowing tone. This map barely lets you breathe in a way that too few maps do.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in