Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of jan_jump_jam_2020
Author:Greenwood, Hardcore Mazu, Heresy, JCR, Pinchy, Vurkka, Shadesmaster, Smilecythe
Title:January Jump Jam
Download:jan_jump_jam_2020.zip (6656208ad7222d4f0f450a75e0cebb15)
Filesize:82841 Kilobytes
Release date:27.01.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
jan_jump_jam_2020/READ_ME.txt3 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_greenwood1.txt1 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_greenwood2.txt1 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_hcm.txt3 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_here.txt2 KB16.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_jcr.txt2 KB24.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_pinchy.txt3 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_smilecythe.txt2 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/docs/jjj_vrk.txt2 KB13.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/conback.lmp76 KB03.11.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/adgreensky_bk.tga1485 KB28.11.2015
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/adgreensky_dn.tga1529 KB28.11.2015
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/adgreensky_ft.tga1665 KB28.11.2015
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/adgreensky_lf.tga1540 KB20.12.2015
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/adgreensky_rt.tga1667 KB28.11.2015
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/adgreensky_up.tga1757 KB20.12.2015
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/gehenna_bk.tga659 KB25.08.2004
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/gehenna_dn.tga768 KB25.08.2004
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/gehenna_ft.tga694 KB25.08.2004
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/gehenna_lf.tga649 KB25.08.2004
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/gehenna_rt.tga682 KB25.08.2004
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/gehenna_up.tga498 KB25.08.2004
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/interstellar_bk.tga3073 KB28.08.2005
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/interstellar_dn.tga3073 KB28.08.2005
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/interstellar_ft.tga3073 KB28.08.2005
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/interstellar_lf.tga3073 KB28.08.2005
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/interstellar_rt.tga3073 KB28.08.2005
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/interstellar_up.tga3073 KB28.08.2005
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/moonhigh_bk.tga1025 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/moonhigh_dn.tga1025 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/moonhigh_ft.tga1025 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/moonhigh_lf.tga1025 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/moonhigh_rt.tga1025 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/moonhigh_up.tga1025 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/problem-child_bk.tga769 KB12.04.2003
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/problem-child_dn.tga769 KB12.04.2003
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/problem-child_ft.tga769 KB12.04.2003
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/problem-child_lf.tga769 KB12.04.2003
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/problem-child_rt.tga769 KB12.04.2003
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/problem-child_up.tga769 KB12.04.2003
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/readme.txt2 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/sea_bk.tga624 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/sea_dn.tga521 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/sea_ft.tga514 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/sea_lf.tga520 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/sea_rt.tga538 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/sea_up.tga551 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/sor_sea/sor_sea.shader1 KB16.12.2008
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/voidsmoke_bk.tga3073 KB20.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/voidsmoke_dn.tga3073 KB28.10.2015
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/voidsmoke_ft.tga3073 KB20.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/voidsmoke_lf.tga3073 KB20.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/voidsmoke_rt.tga3073 KB20.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/gfx/env/voidsmoke_up.tga3073 KB20.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/jjj_poster.jpg4597 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_greenwood1.bsp3110 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_greenwood2.bsp1524 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_hcm.bsp8776 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_hcm.lit3177 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_here.bsp13345 KB19.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_here.lit2868 KB19.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_jcr.bsp6072 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_jcr.lit3121 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_pinchy.bsp3105 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_pinchy.lit934 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_shades.bsp1149 KB17.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_shades.lit689 KB17.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_smilecythe.bsp14083 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_smilecythe.lit3559 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_vrk.bsp2978 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/jjj_vrk.lit700 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/start.bsp3825 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/maps/start.lit2421 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/music/Track187.ogg3148 KB22.03.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/music/track116.ogg965 KB01.05.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/music/track155.ogg7604 KB25.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/music/track228.mp39770 KB19.04.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/music/track29.ogg2395 KB12.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs.dat442 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/beacon.mdl43 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/c_spike.mdl2 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/cent.mdl217 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/debris.mdl26 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/dread.mdl180 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/fgib1.mdl10 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/fixture1.mdl6 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/flag.mdl76 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/flaser.mdl12 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/floyd.mdl338 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/fromitz.mdl7 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/g_axe.mdl35 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/g_shotgn.mdl25 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/h_cent.mdl12 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/h_dread.mdl12 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/h_floyd.mdl59 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/jboots.mdl48 KB09.11.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/jboots_timed.mdl48 KB09.11.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/s_flame.spr25 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/s_grate.spr25 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/s_smoke.spr22 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/s_spark.spr1 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/progs/spark.mdl10 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/breath1.wav217 KB28.04.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/chatter.wav187 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/comp.wav12 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/crickets.wav12 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/drone.wav31 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/fan1.wav53 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/flow1.wav52 KB16.07.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/flow2.wav305 KB04.08.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/heartbeat.wav70 KB28.04.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/hum02.wav37 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/intake.wav26 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/lonoise.wav33 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/motor1.wav52 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/motor2.wav51 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/rain.wav40 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ambient/runwater.wav64 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/dread/flameoff.wav9 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/dread/flameon.wav29 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/floyd/death.wav14 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/floyd/fire.wav23 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/floyd/idle.wav5 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/floyd/pain.wav5 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/floyd/sight.wav5 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/items/jboots_dry.wav15 KB02.05.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/items/jboots_got.wav21 KB16.01.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/items/jboots_got_timed.wav41 KB07.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/items/jboots_plyrjmp0.wav6 KB08.02.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/items/jboots_plyrjmp1.wav20 KB26.07.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/items/jboots_timed.wav307 KB31.10.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ladder/metal1.wav47 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ladder/metal2.wav47 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/ladder/metal3.wav47 KB01.01.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/airhiss.wav11 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/airhiss2.wav6 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/burning.wav24 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/burning2.wav11 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/comp1.wav23 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/comp2.wav21 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/flow1.wav52 KB16.07.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/flow2.wav305 KB04.08.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/laser_on.wav41 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/laseroff.wav66 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/null.wav2 KB29.12.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/song_reverse.wav402 KB26.10.2018
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/spark.wav15 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/uwater.wav39 KB29.08.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/wind.wav262 KB07.11.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/sound/misc/wood.wav473 KB07.11.2019
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_hcm.map4912 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_here.map11609 KB19.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_jcr.map3357 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_pinchy.map3486 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_shades.map250 KB17.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_smilecythe.map11053 KB26.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_testmap.map102 KB04.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/jjj_vrk.map1429 KB14.01.2020
jan_jump_jam_2020/src/start.map1533 KB26.01.2020

jan_jump_jam_2020.zip - January Jump Jam

Ten maps of varying themes based on the Jump mod (included) which adds double/triple-jump abilities. The map sources are included.

Note: Some of these maps require a source port with increased limits.


Tags: source, limits, jump, skybox

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
dwere Registered 1 February 2020, 15:55

One small step for mankind.

Lane Powell Registered 3 February 2020, 21:02

Haven't finished yet but so far it's a great pack for a great mod. Heresy's map is possibly the most stylish metal map since ion01. (By the way, the page for Jump Mod/Triune Discovery is completely borked....)

JCR Registered 6 February 2020, 19:24

I noticed the link to Jump Mod2/Triune Discovery isn't working from here. This link should work in the meantime.

Jump Mod 2/Triune Discovery

dwere Registered 7 February 2020, 20:48

Finally! A taste of FIREBLU! Just what Quake needed!

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 5 17 February 2020, 14:39

When I come back from Heresy's map, the jump boots in the selection map are no longer available (they become encased in concrete) and I can no longer access the other maps. Is this a bug or am I supposed to find a workaround?

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 5 17 February 2020, 14:43

Oh, nevermind, there's another way to Pinchy's map :)

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 18 February 2020, 2:01

But when I use the other way (teleporter at the back of the island that drops you at the top) I still can't find a legitimate way to jump across to the highest level portals. Anyone?

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 19 February 2020, 15:38

That aside (I just used fly to get to the entrances to the other maps), this is a great collection. The quality varies, for sure, but HCM's Engineering Mania in particular is just outstanding, a ton of fun with plenty of exploration and lots of revisitability, as you return to earlier areas equipped with the jumpboots, then with the triple-jump. Puzzles, combats, secrets — it really has everything, and would be a five-star map as a standalone.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 26 February 2020, 22:38

Boomers Sunday Walk is map for bunny-hop professionals only?

Vasya shkolnik Guest 7 March 2020, 23:44

JJJ_Smylecicthe, design of clocktower part is very bad, I need to break my brain while precise jumping, and watch to changes in bar configuration at the same time. May be I am so old, by I can do only one thing - I can watch for bars (puzzle part of brain), of I can make 1-pixel precise movings for jump (reflex part of brain), but I cant do two these things at the same time. I try to see, what changed after pushing the button, but after 0.5 second platform move back into the wall and I fall down, and I need to start stressful precise jumps one more and one more time. Gameplay is very stressfull and ugly. When I want to have a stress, I go to work.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 8 March 2020, 11:36

JJJ_Smylecithe, and the next question - how return after getting secret rocket launcher?

Smilecythe Registered 11 March 2020, 9:47

Rocket jump! :)

Vasya shkolnik Guest 11 March 2020, 19:46

JJJ_Smylecithe, if I got rocket launcher with 5 hp, and made quicksave, I need to start level from the beginning?

Smilecythe Registered 12 March 2020, 20:20

Yup!

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 4 31 March 2020, 18:56

This is one of my favorite releases in quite a while. Some great aesthetic choices, and enough of a tweak to Quake exploration & combat to freshen it up without making it something completely different. The jump boots and the teleport gun were the two things I remember piquing my interest the most from the mod jam, and I'm happy to see this get some takeup.

I do like the "go through an area once, then come back through later with the boots for a different experience" thing a lot, but I'm glad not all the maps leaned on that approach. Some real creativity and thoughtful design going on here.

That said, I didn't finish the pack.

I tapped out of Mazu's map after a while -- personal taste, I'm a little wary by default of a map with multiple hundreds of kills, and especially a base map. I did love the initial minutes, the atmosphere and the way it gradually revealed itself, so maybe I'll come back to it regardless! Sometimes I do end up being a fan of a giant map in the end.

For Smilecythe's map, the timing on the clocktower jumppad puzzle ended up being not fun for me. In fact I would call it impossible to do with any reliability, but I've talked with him & he says that's the intended timing and it's possible to do, so I dunno! The physics for that particular puzzle seem to be easier in FTE (even with sv_nqplayerphysics forced to 1) so maybe that will be my way back in, eventually.

Still a great pack!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in