Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of jjspq3
Author:Vigil
Title:Strength. Service. Honour.
Download:jjspq3.zip (a5aa174c768c2383c3eadce6af94a72b)
Filesize:1104 Kilobytes
Release date:05.02.2001
Homepage:http://vigil.quaddicted.com
Additional Links: erc's QualityEthereal HellTEAMShamblerTen FourTronyn's Top 10: BaseUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
jjspq3.bsp2580 KB05.02.2001
jjspq3.txt3 KB05.02.2001

jjspq3.zip - Strength. Service. Honour.

Medium sized industrial complex using Ogro and Rorschach textures.

Tags: base, industrial, dirty, jackboot

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.7/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
mfx Registered, rated this a 4 18 April 2014, 20:45

Back in the days, when backspawning wasn´t the cheap trick as it is now, this map was pretty good. Though i dont like the placement of the fiends, its still a solid base map.

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 3 13 September 2014, 21:50

i think this map is well constructed and has a potently dank atmosphere. however, i found myself sniping most enemies, especially at the end... which was anti-climactic to me.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 6 October 2016, 16:08

Very nicely put together, and I do enjoy sniping at weak base enemies. But it's very short, and the whole last section of the map (after the silver door, probably about a sixth to an eighth of all the area) has no enemies in it at all. With the final negative of no secrets, I can't mark this higher than three stars, despite the uniquely oppressive atmosphere.

whirlstr Registered, rated this a 3 4 October 2019, 3:00

Interesting map that lulls you into a sense of security by starting with hallway after hallway of base enemies, and then ripping the carpet from underneath you with a bunch of tough Lovecraftian bastards. Unfortunately, neither part is particularly fun because you're stuck with a single-barrel shotgun and not much else. You do get the super nailgun at one point, but there's not enough ammo to use it against all the tough monsters that appear. Would've been more fun if there were better weapons.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 4 4 October 2019, 6:13

Funny, I found the ammo for the nailguns more than adequate; the double-barrel shotgun is my weapon of choice against shamblers if I don't have the lightning gun, so that might have something to do with it.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in