Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of loqec
Author:nolcoz
Title:Un Lugar Otro Que El Cielo
Download:loqec.zip (844b887919c6628f7a9ef2e665c325e8)
Filesize:15055 Kilobytes
Release date:28.04.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_70finalad_v1_70patch1

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/miramar_bk.tga3073 KB27.08.2005
gfx/env/miramar_dn.tga3073 KB27.08.2005
gfx/env/miramar_ft.tga3073 KB27.08.2005
gfx/env/miramar_lf.tga3073 KB27.08.2005
gfx/env/miramar_rt.tga3073 KB27.08.2005
gfx/env/miramar_up.tga3073 KB27.08.2005
loqec.txt3 KB27.04.2020
maps/loqec.bsp13831 KB27.04.2020
maps/loqec.lit3860 KB27.04.2020
maps/loqec.map6172 KB27.04.2020
music/Track61.mp34487 KB22.03.2019
progs/misc_candle_i.mdl20 KB06.10.2019
sound/ambience/hell_wat.wav108 KB13.09.2019
sound/ambience/liquid_bubble_mt.wav127 KB26.04.2020

loqec.zip

Un Lugar Otro Que El Cielo

Large abstract floating ikwhite level. Comes with a new model, sounds, a custom skybox and a music track. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions 1.71 and a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: large, ikwhite, abstract, space, ad, textures, skybox, music, source, limits, bsp2, arcanedimensions

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4/5 with 18 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 7 May 2020, 5:44

What a beautiful map. Very strange, very creative. I mean it's basically a series of arena fights connected by a hub but the theme and and concept is quite striking. I'd wish for a more interesting opening section and a more elaborate hub but what we actually get is still lovely by itself. I especially liked the water section. I've been playing Quake maps for a while and I haven't seen anything like that, well done.

andre Guest 8 May 2020, 6:09

donde esta el instalador para poder jugarlo, alguien me puede indicar

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 8 May 2020, 17:31

Beautiful and deadly... I love it.

Nolcoz Guest 10 May 2020, 3:43

@andre Installa Quake Injector, fijate arriba del todo de la pagina. Y si podes intenta hablar en ingles porque sino casi nadie te entiende

Agentflit Registered, rated this a 5 28 May 2020, 22:09

Nolcoz has been on a roll lately. I enjoy all the weird maps but it's also nice to see something a little more traditional (by his standards). Feels fresh, feels a bit like ocarina of time. Well done!

erc Registered, rated this a 5 10 October 2020, 18:19

Experimental done right. Beautiful.

bw Guest 22 October 2020, 19:59

Playthrough of this amazing map!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WUl42TB76o

MikeTaylor, rated this a 2 13 January 2021, 15:03

I like the unusual visuals, but I just didn't enjoy playing this. It felt more like work than fun. Sorr


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in