Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of matsp2
Author:Mateusz 'MaTi' Piaskiewicz
Title:Best of Vize
Download:matsp2.zip (f832be5e6ba2f1763440eb4706cb149c)
Filesize:1820 Kilobytes
Release date:21.04.2003
Homepage:
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
matsp2Normal4m09sSpirit152015-08-16
changed over from matsp2

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
maps/matsp2.txt2 KB21.04.2003
maps/matsp2.lit1851 KB20.04.2003
maps/matsp2.bsp3692 KB20.04.2003
matsp2_quaddictedrepack.txt1 KB28.04.2009
gfx/env/vlcnodn.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnolf.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnoup.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnobk.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnoft.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnort.tga193 KB30.06.1999

matsp2.zip

Best of Vize

Medium sized Q2base map - nicely constructed but dull lighting. Comes with a .lit file and a custom skybox.
This file was repackaged by Spirit. You can find the original .zip in the trash


Tags: q2base, quake2, medium, oblivion

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered 16 August 2015, 17:05

If only this was lit better. The map has strong lunsp2 / czg07 vibes and nice tech structures. Gameplay is fun too. But the lighting!

MikeTaylor Registered 19 September 2015, 15:21

What is this lunsp2 that you speak of? lunsp1 (Concentric Devastation) I know and love, but I can't find lunsp2 on this site or elsewhere.

Spirit Registered 19 September 2015, 22:10

Oops, I meant lunsp1 of course. :)

MikeTaylor Registered 20 September 2015, 10:23

DAMMIT! I was really, really hoping that there was a lunsp2 out there that I'd somehow missed!

Spirit Registered 20 September 2015, 18:03

Well, he is working on it.

Cocerello Registered 28 July 2017, 13:08

Definitely this would be way better with a more contrastedd lighting. Looks like this author likes this type of lighting, seeing that he did the same type, while a bit better in this regard, lighting.

Overall, i don't know if it can be considered an upgrade from the previous, as the combats and brushwork are duller while it improved in other parts, but leaving lighting aside, it is good.

4- to it.

Jugador Registered 23 May 2019, 22:33

Very well constructed, but bad lighting (Jedi-Knight bad) kind of spoils it for me. Also, you can get stuck if you fall to the place with the shambler instead of getting there the right way.

-- Guest 24 December 2021, 0:01

A 2003 map with lightmapped water? What in the world..? The lighting feels like the author was purposefully trolling the people who complained about his first map. Anyone can recompile the map to their own liking (light -minlight 0 -bounce 1 -sunlight2 50 matsp2), the light placement is actually fine.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in