Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of matsp2
Author:Mateusz 'MaTi' Piaskiewicz
Title:Best of Vize
Download:matsp2.zip (f832be5e6ba2f1763440eb4706cb149c)
Filesize:1820 Kilobytes
Release date:21.04.2003
Homepage:
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
matsp2Normal4m09sSpirit152015-08-16
changed over from matsp2

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
maps/matsp2.txt2 KB21.04.2003
maps/matsp2.lit1851 KB20.04.2003
maps/matsp2.bsp3692 KB20.04.2003
matsp2_quaddictedrepack.txt1 KB28.04.2009
gfx/env/vlcnodn.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnolf.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnoup.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnobk.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnoft.tga193 KB30.06.1999
gfx/env/vlcnort.tga193 KB30.06.1999

matsp2.zip - Best of Vize

Medium sized Q2base map - nicely constructed but dull lighting. Comes with a .lit file and a custom skybox.
This file was repackaged by Spirit. You can find the original .zip in the trash


Tags: q2base, quake2, medium

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 8 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 16 August 2015, 17:05

If only this was lit better. The map has strong lunsp2 / czg07 vibes and nice tech structures. Gameplay is fun too. But the lighting!

MikeTaylor Registered 19 September 2015, 15:21

What is this lunsp2 that you speak of? lunsp1 (Concentric Devastation) I know and love, but I can't find lunsp2 on this site or elsewhere.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 19 September 2015, 22:10

Oops, I meant lunsp1 of course. :)

MikeTaylor Registered 20 September 2015, 10:23

DAMMIT! I was really, really hoping that there was a lunsp2 out there that I'd somehow missed!

Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 20 September 2015, 18:03

Well, he is working on it.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 28 July 2017, 13:08

Definitely this would be way better with a more contrastedd lighting. Looks like this author likes this type of lighting, seeing that he did the same type, while a bit better in this regard, lighting.

Overall, i don't know if it can be considered an upgrade from the previous, as the combats and brushwork are duller while it improved in other parts, but leaving lighting aside, it is good.

4- to it.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in