Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of mfxsp17
Author:mfx
Title:Mainframe Mayhem
Download:mfxsp17.zip (ac1f9ca26fedb69de8d1e14c931444a4)
Filesize:6487 Kilobytes
Release date:22.10.2013
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:quoth

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/dawnbk.tga774 KB11.03.2008
gfx/env/dawndn.tga1009 KB11.03.2008
gfx/env/dawnft.tga1179 KB11.03.2008
gfx/env/dawnlf.tga1115 KB11.03.2008
gfx/env/dawnrt.tga1008 KB11.03.2008
gfx/env/dawnup.tga1394 KB11.03.2008
maps/mfxsp17.bsp7342 KB23.11.2013
maps/mfxsp17.lit2591 KB23.11.2013
mfxsp17.map4341 KB22.10.2013
mfxsp17.txt4 KB26.11.2013
progs/cable.mdl57 KB29.09.2013
progs/cable.txt4 KB29.09.2013
progs/levels.mdl35 KB20.08.2013
progs/levels.txt2 KB20.08.2013
progs/oscill.mdl50 KB20.08.2013
progs/oscill.txt1 KB20.08.2013
progs/tape.mdl10 KB20.09.2013
progs/tape.txt2 KB20.09.2013

mfxsp17.zip - Mainframe Mayhem

Large mountain base. It comes with a custom skybox and a couple of additional props. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Quoth and an engine port with increased limits. This is the third version; the previous versions can be found here.


Tags: quoth, base, lava, rocks, cave, crates, techno, thantech, tech, large, source, skybox, limits

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 22 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Breezeep Registered, rated this a 4 27 November 2013, 1:12

Very well made map! what editor did you use?

Daz Registered, rated this a 4 27 November 2013, 15:07

Video with commentary(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBqXz4kZcG8 "Mainframe Mayhem, also spirit smells a bit")

Daz Registered, rated this a 4 27 November 2013, 15:07

Why can't I edit that! Spirit doesn't really smell. Much.....

Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 27 November 2013, 15:33

Now I know what you really think about me! Editing would be censorship, I can't allow that! (Sorry, can't be arsed to write support for that.)

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 29 November 2013, 12:39

OK, I admit I am completely stuck. I can't figure out how to get into the Gold Key room. Can someone please spell it out for me? Thanks!

other mike Guest 29 November 2013, 13:34

mike, use quoth mod...

Qmaster Registered, rated this a 5 1 December 2013, 22:59

Nice level! A few editing mistakes as far as brushes go, but overall very well built. First usage of Preach's models that I've seen. Not sure about the yellow caution tape or the floor lanterns, but I did like the cables and screens. Excellent lighting throughout.

Check it out! 5/5 Great atmosphere!

erc Registered, rated this a 4 8 December 2013, 19:47

Great atmosphere, mostly enjoyable gameplay, albeit feels a tad cramped at times.

boink182 Guest 20 December 2013, 2:26

great job infusing a modern sensibility into quake level design. my only complaint is that it's a tad short. it really feels like it should be the intro to a 2-3 map series, but that only speaks to its appeal.

Dingo Hazza Guest 3 January 2014, 2:23

Beautiful map, very well made and the secrets (.) were masterfully done.

My only gripe is that there are too few enemies- felt like 3/4 of the base were on holiday :P Especially being a base map (mostly human enemies), it's a rare opportunity to have large numbers of enemies :P

mmm Registered, rated this a 5 23 March 2014, 21:13

Excellent work and base atmosphere.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 23 December 2014, 23:43

I played this when it first came out and was a bit underwhelmed. I'm not sure what I was thinking. Re-playing it now, it's a superb example of the art of the base map, with interesting progression and tactical combats.

PuLSaR Registered, rated this a 5 8 June 2015, 20:45

Really great looking level! The layout is really interesting with lots of shortcuts. The monster placement is also really good. That's the correct order of my impressions. Keep it coming!

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 2 February 2017, 9:46

ad_crucial is based on this, yes?

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 4 2 February 2017, 10:47

Captain obvious?

Bloughsburgh Registered 2 February 2017, 13:03

Huh, you know what you are right Lane...I never realized that. I kind of want to go and replay this to really see the inspirations.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in