Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of movplan
Author:Spipper
Title:Shifting Planes Of Existence
Download:movplan.zip (0e31425802c05e0ffe562e8ccd4d8387)
Filesize:3583 Kilobytes
Release date:26.12.2017
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:quoth2_2

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
movplan.txt2 KB26.12.2017
quoth/maps/movplan.bsp7723 KB25.12.2017
quoth/maps/movplan.lit2835 KB25.12.2017

movplan.zip - Shifting Planes Of Existence

Medium-sized Knave-style level with button-operated movable "planes".

Note: This map requires Quoth 2.2 and a source port with increased limits.
An updated version of the map is available here.


Tags: medium, knave, quoth, limits

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 7 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Dom Guest 31 December 2017, 21:06

It looks like some non-traditional style for Q1 maps: puzzles with player inside. Labyrinths that changeable by player and interesting manner to make secrets. Usual texturing with unusual architecture. For my mind it must live and grow and develop further.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 5 February 2018, 14:39

This has a lot of specific design elements I dislike--doom textures and quote monsters, among others--but I love the map's overall vibe. The puzzles are really cool, the combat is fun and intense, and the gameplay is consistently inventive. Great debut map.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 6 February 2018, 15:11

Why no screenshot?

Icantthinkofanickname Registered 6 February 2018, 18:28

Same reason there isn't a proper description yet either (and why there's sometimes a bit of a backlog of map pages that still need to be created): time, or rather the lack thereof.

One of us will update this soon(-ish), promise!

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 7 February 2018, 17:51

Ok, thanks! Sorry, I didn't mean to complain, I just wondered if there was some special thing about this particular map that meant it didn't get one.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 8 February 2018, 16:42

Well, I really like this,. especially the first third or so where it was all about figuring out the puzzles. It was a little bit spoiled for me by end end-game (after the silver-key door) which I found very difficult and had to try again and again before I got through. But all that sliding scenery was wonderful, and I'd love to see more in this vein.

BTW., I found all nine secrets, which is really unusual.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 5 30 April 2018, 17:19

AWESOME idea, made quake feel a little bit better, not just mowing enemies. Although I must admit that if it was not for the autosave, this map would be frustrating.

5/5. Innovative, well implemented, loved the knaive style. And when you arrive at the map and see the entrance, you know you're in for a ride

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in