Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of perssp1
Author:Perselicas (Fern (aka Fr3n))
Title:Perssp1
Download:perssp1.zip (e87cac486cb6e04a5d80ec0fb265a753)
Filesize:388 Kilobytes
Release date:29.10.2000
Homepage:http://www.suspenlute.com/
Additional Links: erc's QualityEthereal HellTEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
PERSSP1.TXT2 KB29.10.2000
PERSSP1.BSP932 KB29.10.2000

perssp1.zip - Perssp1

Small and tight medieval tech map with good gameplay and a polished look.

Tags: small, medieval, tech

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.6/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Daz 26 April 2012, 20:46
I like cock
Spirit, rated this a 4 28 April 2012, 10:03
I should really do something to differentiate comments from logged in users and random ones.
Daz 14 May 2012, 19:38
Yes please ;)
user7346 Registered, rated this a 4 17 March 2013, 18:49

Loved this one!

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 4 13 September 2014, 19:19

very nice.

unbirthday Registered, rated this a 4 1 September 2015, 2:12

Short, intense map. Strategic placing of monsters to shock and chase the player.

Pritchard Registered, rated this a 3 25 May 2016, 15:47

Although I enjoyed the re-use of play spaces for multiple encounters, and the wide variety of monsters kept the gameplay fresh, I found this map to be unfairly difficult, often requiring me to die in order to know what to expect and how to survive it. Spawns in particular were quite frustrating.

Despite the recycling of areas, weapon and ammo balance was good for most of the map. I say most, because I found myself left with only an axe and one elevated enemy remaining by the final area of the map. Thankfully I was able to run past and finish the level, but I doubt that's how it's meant to be played!

bfg666 Registered, rated this a 3 18 October 2016, 9:19

Not as pretty as Fr3n's later levels, this one is a very short romp with a tough finale that left me with very few ammo, no armor and 30ish HP. The 2 secrets are very easy and should be saved for that final fight if you know what's good for you.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 20 October 2016, 11:46

Mostly, very nicely constructed. The only unfair pair, to my mind, is that you find out you're at the stage where you need the secrets from ground level until you're irrevocably underground. If there was just a button to re-lower the elevator, that would make everything feel more reasonable.

(I accidentally played this on Medium. On that level it's not too difficult at all, at least if you use the secrets for the final battle.)

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in