Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of pg2
Author:Dustin "Tronyn" Geeraert
Title:Phantasmal Garrison (v2)
Download:pg2.zip (9087f976729b33bd49f329cdfe8a9be4)
Filesize:3100 Kilobytes
Release date:13.05.2000
Homepage:
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
pg_readme.txt4 KB13.05.2000
Pak0.PAK8192 KB13.05.2000

pg2.zip - Phantasmal Garrison (v2)

A four level wizard/medieval episode with a start map. Features exploding barrels, cutscenes and a few new monsters (dragons and boss).

Tags: episode, medieval, wizard, monsters

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ron, rated this a 5 6 May 2009, 15:04
Does anyone have a clue as to how I can select the Nightmare skill without a cheatcode ?
I know the door is in the 1st hall, next to the crates, but I have not found a normal way in, and this is about the 3rd time I play the pack.

Thanks.
Ron, rated this a 5 9 April 2010, 10:27
Mapping master Tronyn has made so many good Quake maps over the years, but this is the one I always love the most. Every time I play it again I find myself enjoying it. The maps are just great fun to play.

By the way, I still want an answer on my 6 May 2009 post ;)
sb306 11 May 2010, 10:23
Im downloading it now. If I figure it out ill check back in. ;-)
Aen 17 September 2011, 14:44
4/5
NightFright Registered, rated this a 3 4 February 2014, 23:31

Level design is a bit simplistic, with a lot of square buildings and the like. The main challenge was to overcome the dragons with their different attacks which is probably the highlight of this pack. You can finish this in like 1 hour or so. To be honest, I wasn't completely blown away by it, but gameplay is pretty decent.

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 4 16 September 2014, 23:33

overall, a fun pak. perhaps easier than most Tronyn maps/paks, and a bit 'simplistic' as NightFright indicated, but this was created in 2k.

usually i find Tronyn's creations to be MUCH more difficult than this pak, and have to play on easy/skill 0. i think i could have played on a harder skill level with this pak. i had trouble with it in the quake injector. it did not load properly, but i was able to change to 'game pg2' in the console with the requiem engine.

Frederic Bezies Guest 17 March 2016, 19:32

Found nightmare access ! Just look near hard access room. You'll find a button. Press and run to the hall room next to skill selection room...

Well, in video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=faRCZxDmYyc

Found this button by luck :D

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in