Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of prey2
Author:marty
Title:Prey2
Download:prey2.zip (30aa8fd97df183b8d131cd66e9ffc6df)
Filesize:638 Kilobytes
Release date:05.06.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sSPQ Level HeavenTEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
prey2.txt4 KB04.06.1997
prey2.bsp1418 KB05.06.1997

prey2.zip - Prey2

Small detailed Base map with a lava cavern bit.

Tags: base, small

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit, rated this a 4 9 July 2008, 13:23
Not bad considering it's age, but I would have rather rated it "nice".
JellyGal Registered, rated this a 4 11 August 2014, 7:16

This is a short level, but it's a lot of fun to play. It's a bit on the easy side. However, it does have some nice traps. It varies in environments enough to keep it interesting and most of the visuals were fine (there was a single glitchy texture I found though). The distribution of ammo/health is fine as well. Overall, I would say it's a level worth playing.

Karl_Delacroix Registered, rated this a 5 2 October 2014, 0:03

Really cool design, a bit on the easy side but really enjoyable.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 13 March 2015, 13:30

Prey2 on The Quake Grave

I thought this wasa very well map, you can tell that some TLC really went into this one with the way it's paced and with some of the events that unfold. I would agree with the comments above that say it's a bit on the easy side (definitely feels like a starting map to an episode) and when I say it's easy, you know it's easy ;). However, I think it's worth a download just to see some of the cool ideas that marty put into his map.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 15 March 2015, 17:05

This is really nicely constructed, and feels like a real base. Yes, it's short; and yes, the gameplay is arguably a bit mundane: monster selection is strictly limited to grunts, enforcers and dogs, and their positioning is not especially enterprising. But its still the very solid chunk of old-school Quake action. 4/5.

ubiquitous Registered, rated this a 4 22 September 2016, 15:14

I remember playing this back in the mid-late 90s and being blown away. It was the first time that I had seen a user-made level approach indeed, exceed the quality of the vanilla Quake maps.

Replaying it in light of some of the achievements by more recent community artists, I have to say: I'm still impressed! Good use of brushwork and geometry. Captures the look at atmosphere of Quake's base theme while still having original elements (I like the hexagonal door frames with lights).

Like many base levels, it suffers a little from a lack of enemy variety and challenge. But overall, a map that impressed me in 1997 and still impresses me today.

AnthonyS Guest, rated this a 3 20 October 2017, 1:31

Average map. Quick game play. Pretty easy.

3/5 stars

AnthonyS Registered, rated this a 3 20 October 2017, 1:37

Average map. Quick game play. Pretty easy.

3/5 stars

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in