Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of prison2
Author:Anders Gustavsson
Title:Prison
Download:prison2.zip (2495680a497b55bb29b1e097743b1949)
Filesize:451 Kilobytes
Release date:21.01.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sSPQ Level Heaven
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
prison.txt2 KB21.01.1997
prison.map270 KB21.01.1997
prison.bsp991 KB21.01.1997

prison2.zip - Prison

Small Wizard/brick level. OK.

Tags: small, wizard, source, explorative

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 2.5/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Fr3n Guest 22 September 2012, 6:05
clever map but 4 stars is ridiculous...
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 3 22 February 2014, 14:07

i agree. 3 minus.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 3 23 February 2014, 4:49

I thought this was a fun map, you can check out my video run through of it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKWWfSwbc

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 4 12 August 2014, 20:44

I think it was worth 4 stars. It has nice visuals and some cool gameplay. There aren't enough enemies and no secrets, though. It's an exploration focused map, so you would think there would be secrets, but oh well. My favourite thing about this map is its strong atmosphere. I think this map is worth trying. You might not like it, but I did.

Delor Guest 16 March 2015, 22:59

No, this map is mediocre at best ! Instead check out other maps from this author "Area51" and "EvillTown" much better :)

Repus Guest 7 December 2017, 15:19

This is a very nice level, but 19 monsters... Heh, it's enough for a half of a bite for a real quaker.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 12 February 2018, 17:36

Pretty dumb, and hugely underpopulated and over-resourced, but there a are some sort-of-interesting bits of environment, I guess. Two stars, but only because I'm feeling generous.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 3 15 February 2018, 11:12

It feels like this was a starting map for the author. It was nice to see the enviroment, but didn't felt saciated after finishing it. Some nice ideas (maybe some diversity in the prisioner enemies at the finish, liked the idea of opening cell doors)

Maybe a nice tweak would be to make a quad run when picking the gold key, since you were stocked on ammo.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 21 April 2018, 8:31

I found this map rather underwhelming. Very few enemies, too plentiful weaponry and health, and I got the quad damage after I had already killed everyone. The map felt kinda bit like a deathmatch map with a stamped on single player.

Plus, is there a "legit" way of getting the gold key? I ended up using rocket jumping.

I guess the best part of the map would be exploration, trying to figure out where to go next. It didn't get frustrating or anything. Also, the architecture looked alright at times.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in