Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of prodigy_se
Author:Dario Casali
Title:Prodigy Special Edition
Download:prodigy_se.zip (a38fd732d3dcc9ebd9d737a6c019f388)
Filesize:4477 Kilobytes
Release date:03.05.1997
Homepage:http://www.casali.demon.co.uk/dario/home.html
Additional Links: Crash'sEthereal HellGeniac's PlaylistRetroquakeSPQ Level HeavenTEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✘ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
P_se.txt.txt10 KB05.05.1997
Pak0.pak10281 KB05.05.1997

prodigy_se.zip - Prodigy Special Edition

Medieval and base-themed episode with four medium-sized maps as well as a start-map and a small secret level. Quite hard and challenging at times.

Tags: episode, medieval, base, hard

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 18 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Quaker 5 March 2010, 5:25
When I think of the most solid freeware episodes from '97, it's this, bbelief, mexx9/10, and zer that pop up into mind. This is probably the weakest of the bunch, but it's well worth playing. Also play Plutonia Experiment (Doom II, Final Doom) by this author.
Ankh, rated this a 4 8 April 2010, 21:20
I think it is time to replay this pack. I think it was quite difficult on hard yet it was fun and interesting. This pack has also some impressive speedruns on SDA.
NightFright Registered, rated this a 5 4 February 2014, 13:57

Quality work from one of the Casali brothers who had blessed us with Final Doom before. It's not as difficult as one would expect after playing Doom's Plutonia, but that wasn't what I was looking for, anyway. Map layout is great and enemy placement keeps you at the edge of your seat. One of the early and memorable highlights of Quake modding!

QuakeForever Registered 6 March 2014, 6:48

What more to say? Great work by the maker of (half of) Doom's Plutonia Experiment and future Valve Software worker!

FredBezies Guest, rated this a 5 26 June 2014, 22:10

Secret level entrance is kinda easy to find. And also nightmare level entrance. Just look at the right place ;)

Great addon.

Blood Vengeance Registered, rated this a 5 3 December 2016, 1:49

Great episode, very good design

Repus Guest 5 November 2017, 21:40

Playing this episode made me really uncomfortable. The whole layout is confusing, too many pathways, too many buttons shooting. Many times in order to get from this point to a 50 metres away point you need to run across 2/3 of the level.

There are two moments in one of the levels where you have to have considerable amount of health: first is jumping into lime pool and second the room with like a dozen nail traps. The nail traps room takes away 78 percent of health. 78! And there's no way to avoid the nails. What if player doesn't have 79 plus percent of health when entering this room?

In general, I would not recommend playing this release. My opinion is it feels too strange and odd.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in