Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of purifier
Author:Zothique
Title:The Purifier
Download:purifier.zip (a72d067caca537fe1f783008c39ed453)
Filesize:10830 Kilobytes
Release date:12.06.2021
Homepage:https://twitter.com/juancdeus
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
purifier/copper_v1_15.txt77 KB22.11.2020
purifier/gfx/env/hellsky5bk.tga769 KB08.06.2008
purifier/gfx/env/hellsky5dn.tga769 KB08.06.2008
purifier/gfx/env/hellsky5ft.tga769 KB08.06.2008
purifier/gfx/env/hellsky5lf.tga769 KB08.06.2008
purifier/gfx/env/hellsky5rt.tga769 KB08.06.2008
purifier/gfx/env/hellsky5up.tga769 KB08.06.2008
purifier/maps/purifier.bsp12658 KB11.06.2021
purifier/maps/purifier.lit3091 KB11.06.2021
purifier/pak0.pak3990 KB15.11.2020
purifier/progs.dat522 KB08.06.2021
purifier/progs/corpse_flay.mdl498 KB03.06.2021
purifier/progs/corpse_lynch.mdl270 KB03.06.2021
purifier/purifier.txt4 KB11.06.2021
purifier/quake.rc2 KB18.06.2019
purifier/sound/ambience/blood.wav236 KB16.04.2021
purifier/sound/ambience/owater2.wav8 KB30.07.1999
purifier/sound/ambience/wat_cave.wav115 KB17.08.2008

purifier.zip

The Purifier

Large blood sewers level with traps. It is based on the Copper mod (version 1.15 + an additional fix is included) and comes with a few new ambient sounds.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits + BSP2 support.


Tags: wizard, blood, sewers, traps, copper, large, bricks, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 29 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Zothique Registered, rated this a 5 12 June 2021, 9:59

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yg_NpQiRnVM

Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 12 June 2021, 12:38

This map is ace, well put together, enemy in easy places and hard places to get at.But map is good and fun, graphics on it is very top notch also,a map that you have to play again after finished

NoNameUser Registered 12 June 2021, 21:00

Always great to see more Copper maps.

Agentflit Registered 14 June 2021, 0:34

Very solid map, no complaints. The 'fake secrets' cracked me up!

Agentflit Registered 14 June 2021, 0:34

Very solid map, no complaints. The 'fake secrets' cracked me up!

metalliqaz Registered, rated this a 5 14 June 2021, 4:49

This is an incredible first effort from Zothique. Looks good and plays well. Lots of verticality and interesting enemy placement. This map has good secrets, some cool traps, and a good bit of insider humor. Loved it.

fairweather Registered, rated this a 5 14 June 2021, 5:01

Real gem of a map, lots of very fun setpieces and routing + some hilarious in-jokes. Well done.

CyberdemonMUD Registered, rated this a 5 16 June 2021, 1:59

I always assume bars with blood and red windows are secrets, and I’m glad to see I’m not the only one

Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 5 16 June 2021, 7:13

This one is really good.

It reminds me a lot of JPal's maps -- especially the early-to-mid ones in his output so far -- i.e. a very polished and slightly scaled-up version of classic themes. (It was a fun break between doing some maps from Alkaline!)

There's just a lot to like here. The construction is neatly done and it's easy to navigate through. Everything reads clearly, but there's still good atmospheric lighting. I love the way the route folds around on itself (and goes up up up). The first three secrets are well-judged... not too hard to find, and they make the map feel more "clever" and encourage poking around right off the bat. In general the secrets and traps are pretty sweet. The combat setups and mid-fight "adds" are handled nicely too, with a good ammo loadout for skill 2. Etc. etc. it's just super solid.

The sense of humor in this map is really the cherry on top. :-) Friendly, not overly wacky or breaking the mood. Made me want to find all them grates!

I mean I guess I should have some constructive criticism to add? I can say that the final area felt a little less tightly put-together, with the go-there-push-that gameplay feeling a bit random. And the very lastest fight could have been more interesting/epic. Still was good though! That's about all I got.

Great work, keep it up.

I Like Quake Guest 19 June 2021, 23:05

23 minutes went by as seconds. Perfect pacing and progression, perfect monster placement, tame traps (which is good for those who like to finish maps on the first run), ¿and the visuals/architecture?: ¿what can I say?...: I have nothing to reproach.

And this is the author's first map?! Whaaat?!

PalmliX Registered 2 July 2021, 20:34

Teriffic map, basically perfect, not too long either ;) Incredible that this is the authors first map.

rchavp Registered, rated this a 5 7 July 2021, 4:53

Brilliant map, no need to say more. Please keep them coming!

mgtroyas Registered, rated this a 5 22 July 2021, 9:55

One of the most entertaining maps I've played lately, and seeing the level the mapmakers have reached that's impressive. Visually cohesive and with humor, secrets not so hard to find (so I can find them all!). 5/5

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in