Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of q1tm3_zwiffle_v2
Author:Zwiffle
Title:Lairs of Kellephais
Download:q1tm3_zwiffle_v2.zip (ca7421408621ffa97eb909954ed6fc51)
Filesize:690 Kilobytes
Release date:16.01.2004
Homepage:http://zwiffle.quaddicted.com
Additional Links: erc's SM Pick
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
q1tm3_zwiffle.txt1 KB16.01.2004
q1tm3_zwiffle.bsp1733 KB16.01.2004

q1tm3_zwiffle_v2.zip - Lairs of Kellephais

Sealed version of Zwiffle's entry for the q1tm3 event: A small to medium Knave map (fixed by aguirRe).

Tags: knave, turtle map, contest entry

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 3.5/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
negke 31 March 2009, 4:24
FIXME: bad link in description
Qmaster, rated this a 4 22 December 2010, 16:17
Link is fixed. Nice short map.
Spirit Registered 15 January 2014, 18:30

Eww, this overwrites the original map? This should be repackaged so the files are named like the zip.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 3 9 August 2014, 22:45

A bit too linear for my tastes, but it has some nice combat here and there and looks rather good. I'm not particularly a fan of Vores in tight corridors though, that got a bit irritating. The other flaw I can think of is that it was a bit too generous with health packs, every time I lost some health it gave me more than I needed back. If you don't mind linearity and a bit of health overdose, as well as have the patience for Vores in tight corridors, it's a rather nice map with good visuals.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 4 14 February 2018, 21:26

Started slow but it got better afterwards. Maybe too easy for the time (most people playing quake knows the AI exploits). Fun little map.

What's with the upside down bookshelf at the start? Thought it was a secret and it helped me find a secret that had nothing to do with it.

Couldn't open the flickering bookshelf with the super nail gun (nocliped it to see if it was a secret).

The end was a square based on repetition and there was no teleport back to explore.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 16 February 2018, 18:44

My comment from the TM page:

Zwiffle's map is very competent and nicely put together. I particularly enjoyed finding all five secrets. Yet somehow, in a way I can't really define, it just wasn't that much. Felt a bit of a grind. Only 3/5 from me, but I feel bad about it.

Maphfus Registered 9 May 2018, 13:48

Dear Spirit! Fix the bug in the q1tm3zwifflev2.zip archive. You should rename the file q1tm3zwiffle.bsp to q1tm3zwiffle_v2.bsp or fix the comand line for the correct name of the map file.

Your Yegor

Spirit Registered 9 May 2018, 21:59

Our dearest negke fixed it before I had a chance :)

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 3 23 June 2018, 13:01

A rather standard Zwiffle DBS affair.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in