Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of reliqv1
Author:Markie
Title:Reliquary
Download:reliqv1.zip (0eedcf90416590c98065450048a3a1d1)
Filesize:9583 Kilobytes
Release date:30.06.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
reliq/gfx/conback.lmp63 KB17.01.2021
reliq/gfx/qplaque.lmp5 KB20.01.2021
reliq/maps/reliq_miasma.bsp4527 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/reliq_miasma.lit1965 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/reliq_otsego.bsp4555 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/reliq_otsego.lit1342 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/src/reliq_miasma.map6082 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/src/reliq_otsego.map5013 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/src/reliqstart.map935 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/start.bsp982 KB28.06.2021
reliq/maps/start.lit221 KB28.06.2021
reliq/pak0.pak4681 KB28.06.2021
reliq/progs.dat520 KB15.01.2021
reliq/progs/g_shot.mdl153 KB10.01.2021
reliq/progs/m_cells1.mdl11 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/m_cells2.mdl11 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/m_nails1.mdl14 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/m_nails2.mdl16 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/m_rock1.mdl25 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/m_rock2.mdl28 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/m_shell1.mdl14 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/m_shell2.mdl16 KB09.01.2016
reliq/progs/v_shot.mdl71 KB27.01.2021
reliq/progs/v_shot2.mdl129 KB10.01.2021
reliq/quake.rc2 KB17.06.2019
reliq/reliqreadme.txt2 KB28.06.2021
reliq/sound/markie/dangeralarm2.wav88 KB22.01.2021
reliq/sound/markie/rumble.wav104 KB30.06.2015
reliq/sound/weapons/guncock.wav15 KB27.01.2021
reliq/sound/weapons/shotgn2.wav97 KB11.01.2021

reliqv1.zip

Reliquary

First "alpha" version of a mod based off of Copper with some new and modified weapons, such as a pistol and triple-barrelled shotgun, and more challenging gameplay. It comes with two levels plus a start map: a medium-sized sewage facility and a large medieval castle dungeon. The map sources are included.

Note: These maps require a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, large, base, sewer, slime, sewage, industrial, medieval, castle, dungeon, weapons, models, sounds, copper, limits, source, hard, speedbase

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 37 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JuanchoES Registered, rated this a 4 5 July 2021, 2:48

The final area of the castle dungeon dungeon level is stupidly difficult, i liked the sewer level but i could not find the 2 secrets

rchavp Registered, rated this a 3 7 July 2021, 5:20

Nice maps and very good architecture and deign ideas, well done. Unfortunately the gameplay is quite unbalanced at certain points. Feels unnecessarily in your face when spawning monsters..

I Like Quake Guest 7 July 2021, 13:03

Very good, I especially liked the look and design of Otsegolation and the acid fight therein.

It's just that the difficulty is seriously increased on all skill levels, except on Easy, where it remains true to its name:

Normal = Hard;

Hard = Insane;

Nightmare = "Are You Kidding Me?".

I usually play on Hard. This time I played on Normal.

Zothique Registered, rated this a 5 8 July 2021, 21:46

Don't be afraid of the skills thing. Normal is for everyone and Hard is fair. I didn't tried the others.

In other hand, both maps included are very cool looking with top notch design, never get bored!

New weapon system is cool if you want to change a bit your gampleay for sometime, and the maps are very good balanced for it.

Go and play it!

I Like Quake Guest 8 July 2021, 22:30

Well, Hard is the default skill I play.

I've played hundreds of maps, maybe thousands, and I've gotten a gauge for how hard the average Hard is, and this Hard is way above average, at least on Otsegolation. I start that beautiful level and before having dealt with the two Ogres I run out of ammo, and that's just the beginning of it, further a Shambler awaits, and in the acid, repeatedly spawning Vores... And on Nightmare, where you have 50 hp max, forget it.

I played your awesome map on Hard and didn't die once. That's an average Hard, this Hard is Insane.

4LT Registered 8 July 2021, 22:46

You do realize the difficulties are renamed from the start map don't you? Skill 0 is normal, skill 1 is hard, skill 2 is v. hard

I Like Quake Guest 8 July 2021, 22:54

No, I didn't, I really didn't. Thank you for pointing it out. Now it all makes sense.

h4724 Registered, rated this a 5 8 July 2021, 23:05

He did rename the skill levels to reflect the difficulty of the maps, and I think that was appropriate.

Skill 0 - Easy => Normal

Skill 1 - Normal => Hard

Skill 2 - Hard => Very Hard

Skill 3 - Nightmare = Nightmare

So unless you're saying skill 1 is still too hard and that he should've shifted it up yet another level, I don't see any problem. Otsegolation was much harder on skill 2 before the weapon balance changes, btw.

h4724 Registered, rated this a 5 8 July 2021, 23:08

I should've refreshed before posting, clearly.

Anyway, this is great and I can't wait to see more.

ibloodheuer Registered, rated this a 5 10 July 2021, 8:14

awesome map, but kinda felt short on decorations, i'm trying to start to map for q1 or q2, but only used to the "radiants"... (Net/GtkRadiant)...

Any advice?

stoo Registered, rated this a 5 12 July 2021, 2:30

Pretty great so far. Love the small gameplay changes from Copper. Smacking stuff with the axe and watching the knock-back is always entertaining.

The maps are beautiful with gorgeous lighting and nice geometry. Not too much clutter.

I managed to scrape through both of these on Skill 2 eventually, with many quickloads.

Couple of criticisms:

The triple shotgun secret on Otsegolation isn't actually very useful given the scarcity of ammo. I think I only used it on the one shambler in the corridor (and even then nails are better when he's at range).

Whether or not you make it through the sewer section is partly dependent on how much health you had when you went in, and the rest is sheer luck.

The final fight in Majestic Miasma is extremely difficult on Skill 2, unless there's a quad or something I didn't find. I'm not even going to try it on Skill 3. The only way I got through it eventually was telefragging one shambler then sprinting around the outer edge a few times picking up vore balls to steer into enemies and trying to get as much in-fighting going as possible, then dropping down and chipping away at the shamblers from below. Once the shamblers are down it's not so bad as long as you keep moving, but that battle was where most of my quickloading was done. It's maybe a bit over the top.

Alex Ros Registered, rated this a 4 12 July 2021, 16:21

THANKS

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 4 13 July 2021, 21:41

Very nice!

koskos Guest 26 July 2021, 10:56

Great one. I like the new weapons and balance.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in