Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of royalwar
Author:Scott McNutt
Title:Royal Warriors
Download:royalwar.zip (5fc4ba0b9e6e1671b19e95ecab587325)
Filesize:458 Kilobytes
Release date:30.01.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'serc's QualityGeniac's PlaylistSPQ Level Heaven
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Royalwar.bsp540 KB30.01.1997
Royalwar.txt7 KB30.01.1997
Enterrw.bsp520 KB30.01.1997

royalwar.zip - Royal Warriors

Small Wizard tower-like map. Nothing special.

Tags: small, wizard, start map, dm

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3/5 with 14 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Drew 8 August 2012, 3:27
meh. Like a modern day speedmap. Kind of a nice set up, but definitely nothing special.
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 3 18 January 2014, 1:40

Drew's description is pretty accurate, although I would add that it plays like a really good modern speedmap. Neither great nor memorable, but well-made and thoroughly enjoyable.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 7 May 2016, 0:29

Royal Warriors on The Quake Grave

Royal Warriors is a huge improvement over Scott's other map I played called Tower of Death. This is anything magnificent by today's standards, but there are some good spots and I found this to be a lot of fun to play. I especially liked the elevator part with the knitghs and the Vore at the top. Fun Map!

Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 6 July 2018, 23:22

A competent map throughout with no-frills classic gameplay. Item balance is good and the looks mimic id wizard maps pretty well. In addition to the looks in general, the lighting is kind of bland throughout and a rocket launcher is available early on in plain sight, so it's not very difficult.

Overall, no glaring flaws but there's nothing very memorable either. It's kind of hard to choose between 3 and 4. :/ But as stated by ArrrCee, it's just fun, plain and simple, so I recommend giving it a go.

pmk Guest 27 December 2018, 5:25

I would give this map a three out of five rating as it is the level designer's best work so far with enjoyable combat unlike his previous map the "tower of death". However it is lacking in visual design which makes the map kind of bland and not memorable. This map gets an average rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in