Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Drew, FifthElephant, ijed, Jackfapoff, negke, Orbs, RickyT23, Scampie
Title:Speedmapping Pack 169 - Rubicon2 with a Quad
Download:sm169_pack.zip (e68cc8c40e6dd3f652ab35be5cd60b90)
Filesize:5833 Kilobytes
Release date:22.04.2013
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm169_drew.bsp2791 KB22.04.2013
sm169_fifthelephant.bsp2031 KB21.04.2013
sm169_fifthelephant.map673 KB21.04.2013
sm169_ijed.bsp1907 KB22.04.2013
sm169_ijed.lit804 KB22.04.2013
sm169_ijed.map790 KB22.04.2013
sm169_ijed2.bsp1769 KB23.04.2013
sm169_jackfapoff.bsp2021 KB22.04.2013
sm169_jackfapoff.txt1 KB22.04.2013
sm169_negke.bsp657 KB23.04.2013
sm169_orbs.txt1 KB21.04.2013
sm169_orbs1.bsp633 KB21.04.2013
sm169_orbs2.bsp815 KB21.04.2013
sm169_pack.txt2 KB27.04.2013
sm169_rickyt23.bsp576 KB22.04.2013
sm169_scampie.bsp525 KB21.04.2013
sm169_scampie.map222 KB21.04.2013

sm169_pack.zip

Speedmapping Pack 169 - Rubicon2 with a Quad

Rubicon 2 with a Quad / 9 SP maps / Drew, FifthElephant, ijed, Jackfapoff, negke, Orbs, RickyT23, Scampie

Note: sm169_drew requires Quoth; sm169_ijed uses the BSP2 format (_ijed2 is vanilla Quake).


Tags: quoth, bsp2, rubicon, industrial, base, ancient, colosseum, hard, short
User Rating: 3.5/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
user7346 Registered 4 May 2013, 3:34

sm169_drew: that pretty yellow bloom disappears whenever I reload! (latest darkplaces) :(

FifthElephant Registered 6 May 2013, 11:38

I apologise for my map... It's just no good!

Cocerello Registered 2 September 2014, 22:17

One of the best speedmap packs.

Copy-pasted from what i wrote on Func:

And the awards goes for ...

  • Drew, for best turtlemap ... :D, and secrets

  • Fifhtelephant, for best layout

  • Ijed, for best combats

  • Jackfapoff, for best ''where do i have to go now?'', in the good sense.

  • Orbs and negke, for most original

  • Scampie, for biggest potential

RickyT23 one is good overall. He took the most of the room he had, but not as much as Drew's, and with nice combat situations too.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 9 May 2019, 20:30

How use ladders on FifthElephant's map? I tried to used quoth or rubicon2, no effect.

onetruepurple Registered 11 May 2019, 17:11

These are id1 maps.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 11 May 2019, 18:12

The same problem while running this map in id1. Ladders dont working and dont collide, as unmaterial objects.

Cocerello Registered 12 May 2019, 11:08

Fifthelephant says himself on the release thread that the stairs are broken, so you will have to cheat to get back to the beginning. Bugs on speedmaps are common. On the other side not all the maps are for id1, Drew´s needs Quoth.

Again i recommend this pack to everyone, it is still one of the best around, and all of them are speedmaps.

Solomoriah Registered 25 July 2019, 23:37

Despite the bugs, I love FifthElephant's map.

Cocerello Registered 11 November 2021, 10:54

@triple_agent Evaluative tags like hard and mustplay which you have put in some releases are not admitted in Quaddicted. Check the link below where tags are added for details.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in