Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Artistical, Danzadan, Fairweather, Mazu, Ing-Ing, Muk, Pinchy, Yoder
Title:Speedmapping pack 196 - Quick Honey
Download:sm196_pack.zip (d8e16ac5058823d80ff7b56352783d55)
Filesize:11724 Kilobytes
Release date:07.05.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
maps/sm196_artistical.bsp3744 KB05.05.2019
maps/sm196_danz.bsp2310 KB06.05.2019
maps/sm196_fairweather.bsp5902 KB06.05.2019
maps/sm196_fairweather.lit2062 KB06.05.2019
maps/sm196_hcm.bsp7230 KB05.05.2019
maps/sm196_hcm.lit1771 KB05.05.2019
maps/sm196_ing.bsp1030 KB05.05.2019
maps/sm196_muk.bsp2510 KB06.05.2019
maps/sm196_muk.lit902 KB06.05.2019
maps/sm196_pinchy.bsp1103 KB05.05.2019
maps/sm196_pinchy.lit349 KB05.05.2019
maps/sm196_yoder.bsp2390 KB05.05.2019
maps/sm196_yoder.lit1193 KB05.05.2019
sm196_Readme.txt1 KB07.05.2019
sm196_hcm.txt2 KB05.05.2019
sm196_pinchy.txt3 KB05.05.2019
source/sm196_artistical.map1589 KB05.05.2019
source/sm196_danz.map1560 KB06.05.2019
source/sm196_hcm.map3022 KB05.05.2019
source/sm196_ing.map238 KB05.05.2019
source/sm196_pinchy.map544 KB05.05.2019
source/sm196_yoder.map2345 KB05.05.2019
yoderReadme.txt2 KB05.05.2019

sm196_pack.zip

Speedmapping pack 196 - Quick Honey

Weekend-long speedmapping session; eight Honey-themed singleplayer maps. The map sources are included.

Note: These maps probably require a source port with increased limits.


Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.2/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Solomoriah Registered 22 May 2019, 3:05

Sweet! I particularly like the cyclopean scale of hcm's entry. ... though I don't see that name in the credits above. Strange.

Danzadan Registered 23 May 2019, 6:13

They are actually listed in the credits, for hcm is HardcoreMazu, or Mazu for short.

Greenwood Guest 5 December 2019, 8:33

A couple of these don't seem like Honey to me at all; however, in general, this is a really nice pack! Fairweather's map, The Occult Honeypot; Hardcore_Mazu's map, The Gate of Long Forgotten Heresy; and Danzadan's map, Honeyjuice, are, in my opinion, the standouts. Yoder's map is beautifully constructed, but (spoiler alert) it's a Base sewer map, so it's a real stretch on the theme (it's got amber fog though!). Yoder sure loves his sewers :)

Considering the maps were done over a weekend, this pack is actually quite impressive!

Gioyo3aa Registered 30 October 2020, 17:27

Danz's map crashes when I try to quicksave:

Quicksaving... Saving game to /home/someone/.quakespasm/sm196_pack/quick.sav... *** buffer overflow detected ***: /usr/lib/quake/quake-engine terminated

(QuakeSpasm 0.93.1, Debian 10.6)

MikeTaylor Registered 30 January 2023, 17:20

Honey Ice (sm196_artistical) is obviously unfinished: the kill-count of 3, the silver-key pool that's impossible to get out of, the room under the chandelier thing that's impossible to drop into, the absence of even the three monsters that should be there. I will pass mutely over this, and go on to the next map.

MikeTaylor Registered 30 January 2023, 17:43

Honeyjuice (sm196_danz) is much better, being a complete and finished map, albeit a small one. (Well, it's a speed-map, I don't hold smallness against it!) Really nice atmosphere, though it reminds me much more of the Honey jam-pack than of Honey itself, being nicely lit and splendid rather then gloomy. Nice progression of gameplay, and I was disappointed to find I'd reached the end. (No idea how to get the quad up on the high ledge in the final battle room, though.)

MikeTaylor Registered 31 January 2023, 13:15

The Occult Honeypot (sm196_fairweather) raises the bar further, with a nice two-way choice at the start — which of two silver-key doors to open — and a sequence of carefully constructed combats along the way. Really nice.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in