Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of sm211_moving_parts
Author:Bloodworks, bmFbr, Cunnah, Greenwood, Naitelveni, quasiotter, zigi
Title:Speedmapping pack 211 - Moving parts
Download:sm211_moving_parts.zip (3613dcfcde6aef7a129d1c42e806b77d)
Filesize:32615 Kilobytes
Release date:25.01.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm211/copper.def95 KB25.01.2021
sm211/copper.fgd47 KB25.01.2021
sm211/copper_v1_15.txt77 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/doom2016_vortex_bk.tga3073 KB16.08.2020
sm211/gfx/env/doom2016_vortex_dn.tga3073 KB16.08.2020
sm211/gfx/env/doom2016_vortex_ft.tga3073 KB16.08.2020
sm211/gfx/env/doom2016_vortex_lf.tga3073 KB16.08.2020
sm211/gfx/env/doom2016_vortex_rt.tga3073 KB16.08.2020
sm211/gfx/env/doom2016_vortex_up.tga3073 KB16.08.2020
sm211/gfx/env/purple_chaos_bk.tga769 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/purple_chaos_dn.tga769 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/purple_chaos_ft.tga769 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/purple_chaos_lf.tga769 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/purple_chaos_rt.tga769 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/purple_chaos_up.tga769 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/vortexspace_bk.tga3073 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/vortexspace_dn.tga3073 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/vortexspace_ft.tga3073 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/vortexspace_lf.tga3073 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/vortexspace_rt.tga3073 KB25.01.2021
sm211/gfx/env/vortexspace_up.tga3073 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_bloodworks.bsp1993 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_bmfbr.bsp1983 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_bmfbr.lit919 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_cunnah.bsp1527 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_cunnah.lit1056 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_greenwood.bsp970 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_greenwood.lit382 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_naitelveni.bsp9004 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_naitelveni.lit7735 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_quasiotter.bsp348 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_zigi.bsp700 KB25.01.2021
sm211/maps/sm211_zigi.lit520 KB25.01.2021
sm211/music/track54.ogg1515 KB25.01.2021
sm211/music/track95.ogg5409 KB25.01.2021
sm211/pak0.pak3990 KB25.01.2021
sm211/poster.jpg411 KB25.01.2021
sm211/progs.dat520 KB25.01.2021
sm211/quake.rc2 KB25.01.2021
sm211/sm211_readme.txt1 KB26.01.2021
sm211/source/sm211_bmfbr.map2695 KB25.01.2021
sm211/source/sm211_cunnah.map1129 KB25.01.2021
sm211/source/sm211_naitelveni.map4126 KB25.01.2021
sm211/source/sm211_quasiotter.map189 KB25.01.2021
sm211/text/sm211_bmfbr.txt2 KB25.01.2021
sm211/text/sm211_greenwood.txt2 KB25.01.2021
sm211/text/sm211_naitelveni.txt2 KB25.01.2021
sm211/text/sm211_quasiotter.txt6 KB25.01.2021
sm211/text/sm211_zigi.txt3 KB25.01.2021

sm211_moving_parts.zip

Speedmapping pack 211 - Moving parts

Seven smallish maps with moving objects. They are based on the Copper mod (included) and come with custom skyboxes and two music tracks. Some map sources are included.

Note: Some of these maps require a source port with increased limits and/or BSP2 support.


Tags: copper, source, skybox, music, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 18 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered 24 February 2021, 20:48

bloodworks: a bit mixed but i enjoyed playing it!

bmfbr: really enjoyed the first part, the second part was too brutal and in your face with the monster spawns for me

cunnah: very nice concept, way too dark, lots of fun

Spirit Registered 25 February 2021, 18:03

greenwood: hard final fight if you got hurt a lot on the platform ride (the ride was a nice idea)

naitelveni: Awesome style, finish was a bit of a letdown by sitting on a platform for ages without knowing if that was the idea :P

quasiotter: Looooool awesome! Only missed a hotdog though.

zigi: Style reminded me a lot of Diablo 1, nice! Spent minutes trying to figure out what to do in the beginning, why was that Chthon killable with normal weapons...

Not a fan of all the gameplay changes of copper, e. g. the Enforcer turrets or the nerfed SNG.

Jehannum Registered 18 April 2021, 0:48

Overall, a really fun map pack!

I thought The Cyborg Manifesto -naitelveni was beautiful and fascinating. I killed everybody, but now I have to go back and figure that exit out!

Down Into the Void was almost two separate levels to me. The floating boxes were too cool, but I haven't been able to get past the last set.

I also enjoyed playing bloodworks, Barrel of Brutality -zigi and Circle of Strife -cunnah! Good fun.

I couldn't play 2nd 2nd 2nd -quasiotter. It made my head hurt, and I couldn't get too far in Magma Mortem -greenwood. Maybe if I tried it on easy...

Thanks all for some great maps!

erc Registered 4 September 2021, 10:53

Enjoyable pack, all maps on offer has a quality of its own - heh, even liked Quasi's weirdness just this once. Theme and overall construction wise, Cunnah's steals the show though; an expanded stand-alone version of that one would be welcome on my part.

aoanla Guest 5 October 2021, 20:57

I admit to not understanding the point of Quasi's map. (I mean, I see generally what's happening, but I can't visualise what I'm supposed to do to deal with it.)

Greenwood's map is... super hard just from monster placement. I couldn't even survive the ride (which is a nice idea in general), let alone the final fight after it.

I... don't understand how I am supposed to progress in Naitelveni's map. I see I can shoot stuff and things move... but there's still nowhere I can jump to from the starting section...

Zigi and Bloodworks' maps are pretty cool though, especially Zigi's (the music works really well, and if I were good enough at playing Quake, I might actually finish it!)

aoanla Guest 5 October 2021, 22:01

I should apologise to Naitelveni - there is a way to progress, it's just that the far more obvious changes, and my suspicion that this was "one of those trick jumping maps" blinded me to the obvious. Didn't get much further because of the monster choices, but, you know, I should be fair.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in