Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tcj_alexunder
Author:alexUnder Ros
Title:Thirteen Tombs of the Brilliant Dynasty v1.04
Download:tcj_alexunder.zip (cd1697a902b4f227b4f1b777a2ed79be)
Filesize:34033 Kilobytes
Release date:09.01.2023
Homepage:
Additional Links: Slipseer page
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:ad_v1_80p1final

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
tcj_alexunder/gfx/env/mak_aurora5_bk.tga3073 KB22.10.2022
tcj_alexunder/gfx/env/mak_aurora5_dn.tga3073 KB22.10.2022
tcj_alexunder/gfx/env/mak_aurora5_ft.tga3073 KB22.10.2022
tcj_alexunder/gfx/env/mak_aurora5_lf.tga3073 KB22.10.2022
tcj_alexunder/gfx/env/mak_aurora5_rt.tga3073 KB22.10.2022
tcj_alexunder/gfx/env/mak_aurora5_up.tga3073 KB22.10.2022
tcj_alexunder/maps/tcj_alexunder.bsp52200 KB08.01.2023
tcj_alexunder/maps/tcj_alexunder.lit6787 KB08.01.2023
tcj_alexunder/music/track66.ogg4304 KB03.01.2023
tcj_alexunder/source/tcj_alexunder.map16804 KB08.01.2023
tcj_alexunder/tcj_alexunder.txt2 KB06.01.2023

tcj_alexunder.zip

Thirteen Tombs of the Brilliant Dynasty v1.04

This map won't work in Quake Injector. It must be manually installed (move subfolders into /ad/ mod folder)

Large medieval dark fantasy castle in frozen lands with haunted crypt. A late entry for Twisted Christmas Jam 2022. Built for Arcane Dimensions v1.81+ (NOT included).

"Tangibly harder than vanilla, but searching for secrets would make things drastically easier. It's recommended to play it first on Normal. Hard is intended for more challenging replay, when you know encounters setup and preferably already learned where the secrets are."

Map source is included. Custom music by BouncyTEM. Textures and skybox by Makkon.

Note: probably requires a modern engine / source port with increased limits.


Tags: large, medieval, castle, wizard, snow, winter, xmas, ad, source, limits, music, makkon, secrets

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.3/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Ninja Registered 18 January 2023, 12:58

Have to give this a 5.The amount of work put into this level, is better than top top.On skill 3 its hard as f--k,a little confusing at times.Some of the mass battles is totally insane,all i seem to be doing is running for my life lol its a must play, but to me skill 3 is suicidal.More ammo would have been a treat,it is a little thin on skill 3.but well done author,its a must play.

Jehannum Registered 18 January 2023, 22:23

I was glad to see this posted this morning as I was fresh out of unplayed single-player maps. TCJ was great and this fits right in.

Skill 2 is pretty tough throughout. Not a lot of time to look around, just stay on your toes!

The custom music went really well with the AD ambiance.

Thanks for sharing this with us. Very enjoyable!

The_Pirate Registered 28 January 2023, 13:40

This is very, very nice.

Skilfull and competent mapping and lighting, well planned original take on the 'castle' theme - consistent use of textures and monsters, tons of imagination and original ideas...this is great!

I usually find it hard to comment on the fighting. In this map, i'll give it a try, and call it well balanced: deeply unfair, but survivable if you use a sufficient amount of devious cunning - and ain't afraid of leggin' it, when the odds go too far south!

Excellent map by a gifted mapper. I salute You, Sir!

arkngt Registered 29 January 2023, 14:57

I find the outdoor section after the silver key door basically impossible to do on Evil difficulty. Of course, I could play on easier difficulty, but it should be possible to do on Evil as well. If I rush it, I get killed rather quickly. If I do it cowardly, I tend to get killed by the AoE attacks of the hammer ogre guy even if I stay inside. Perhaps I miss something else that can be done, but not sure what. Anyway, it has caused me to rage quit several times now.

Alex Ros Registered 29 January 2023, 15:56

@arkngt on Evil https://youtu.be/aXGvt3owUlQ

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in