Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tdk11
Author:TDK Team
Title:The Demon King
Download:tdk11.zip (1e287db19bb62d2c601e8db3a53fba7f)
Filesize:6817 Kilobytes
Release date:27.09.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Geniac's PlaylistQuake TerminusTEAMShamblerTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
CONFIG.CFG4 KB27.09.1997
TDKMAP.JPG12 KB14.09.1997
PAK0.PAK15461 KB14.09.1997
WALKTHRU.TXT7 KB26.09.1997
TDK.TXT7 KB26.09.1997
DEFAULT.CFG3 KB14.09.1997

tdk11.zip - The Demon King

Large scale partial conversion with non-linear explorational gameplay, set in a medieval/fantasy world (complete with village, castle, church, forest, temple, etc) - 14 maps in total, modified monsters, and more. Very original and nicely constructed.>

Tags: medieval, fantasy, puzzles, episode, hub

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 3.3/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Qmaster, rated this a 2 23 December 2010, 17:55
Lame and somewhat boring
madbringer, rated this a 5 5 February 2012, 19:12
An excellent showcase of early Quake modding creativity and ambition. Might seem primitive and easy by today standards, but still definitely worth a try, if for that old nostalgic feel.
dBAudio Registered 19 October 2013, 0:36

this is tough (for me), but i'm enjoying it!

AlexQuaker Guest 18 February 2014, 16:34

I played TDK today. This mod is very hard, (even "god" command has no effect), but interesting. Only "Noclip" works. But I like that Hell Knights and Soldiers may leave near themselves green or blue armor when dying. It's a very good feature, i think. And what about you?

AlexQuaker Guest 18 February 2014, 16:41

But there were problem that I could not find castle key. Can anybody give me a screenshot or video of how to find the key and where it's located?

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 26 November 2015, 11:17

I lost all patience with this. It works as an advert for the existence of Quake C, but is not an advert for the idea that it should be used. Every single change made to the base game is a change for the worse: monsters with arbitrarily raised hit-points, counters that always claim 0/0 kills and secrets, fast fish, the ability to go back and forth between levels whose supplies respawn but whose monsters do not ... all of it feels awkward, plus the build quality in the opening village is poor.

Like AlexQuaker, I couldn't get into the castle, despite the existence of the long underwater river that surrounds it. And I realised I just wasn't enjoying the process of trying to find it.

Sorry, TDK team. I know you worked hard and meant well, but this is just not fun.

N Guest 2 December 2018, 18:07

This is really frustrating. I can't even find the blacksmith's shop at the very beginning. And I only know I have to find it because I'm reading the walkthrough.

Not recommended.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in