Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tefdbl3
Author:T.H. Johansen (TJ)
Title:Halls of Artemis / Apollo's Domain
Download:tefdbl3.zip (f13aeaf71126a1b5018a8bf57135f09f)
Filesize:2533 Kilobytes
Release date:31.10.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: TEAMShamblerUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
tefdbl3.txt7 KB31.10.1997
pak0.pak5466 KB31.10.1997

tefdbl3.zip - Halls of Artemis / Apollo's Domain

Two medium to large maps with Metal/Hipnotic textures and some monsters from Dissolution of Eternity.

Tags: metal, hipnotic, lava, bosses, medium, monsters, doe

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
hkBattousai, rated this a 5 18 July 2012, 19:04
Bug: At the end, when you are fighting with those two bosses, if you get out of their room and climb down the mini stairs, you can still see them from from the small gaps. But they are no longer attacking you. You can safely and slowly kill them.

Other than this bug, this is a perfect map.
5/5
Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 21 September 2012, 16:18
Great looking boss monsters. But overall the map felt short and easy.
NoNameUser Guest 8 July 2016, 15:06

Two more maps that for some odd reason won't let me switch to my previous weapon with mwheeldown, even though my cfg file is set to do so. Just the kind of lame thing that quickly makes me give up playing, the one reason I never got to finish Coven of Ebony and again why I won't bother playing this. I simply lack the patience to deal with this sort of unjustified nonsense.

ncMaothVez Guest 8 July 2016, 16:38

@NoNameUser, I'm almost 100% sure it's not the maps' fault per se. Just like this map, Coven of Ebony includes a custom progs.dat which most likely was compiled from a version of QuakeC prior to version 1.06. The cycling of weapons backwards (impulse 12) was added/fixed in Quake version 1.06.

That said, Coven of Ebony was released 4 years after the release of Quake 1.06 so I'm not sure why it would be based on QuakeC older than v1.06.

R Guest 9 July 2016, 23:33

In the first map (tefhoa) I can't find the gold key neither using DarkPlaces, nor the QuakeSpasm. Just noclipped through the gold door.

NoNameUser Guest 29 July 2016, 14:45

Darn it. Oh well...

AlsoNoName Guest 6 January 2019, 21:44

Same problem with the cycling of weapons backwards here. I've noticed that in other maps before and always wondered why that happened.

epiplon Registered, rated this a 3 6 January 2019, 23:42

Does the boss really die?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in